Mr Bean. Copyright: Tiger Aspect Productions.

Mr Bean

CITV and ITV sitcom about an oddball. 130 episodes (3 series), 2002 - 2019. Stars Rowan Atkinson.

Series 1, Episode 1 is repeated today at 7:55am.

Series 1, Episode 40 - A Grand Invitation

Mr Bean meets an aristocratic old lady when he nearly runs over her dog in his Mini. He is thrilled to be invited for luncheon at her grand but strangely shabby mansion. He is so busy with matters of protocol that he does not notice that the lady and her sinister butler are not quite what they seem.

Broadcast details

Thursday 14th October 2004
15 minutes

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 90 further repeats of this episode

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?