Mr Bean. Copyright: Tiger Aspect Productions.

Mr Bean

CITV and ITV sitcom about an oddball. 130 episodes (3 series), 2002 - 2019. Stars Rowan Atkinson.

Series 1, Episode 9 is repeated today at 7:25pm.

Series 1, Episode 42 - Super Marrow

Mr Bean finds himself in a race to grow a giant marrow with his next-door neighbour. There is prize money at stake and a chance to get his photo in the papers. As the competition hots up, Mr Bean's gardening techniques become more inventive, unconventional and desperate.

Broadcast details

Monday 18th October 2004
15 minutes

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 92 further repeats of this episode

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?