Mr Bean. Copyright: Tiger Aspect Productions.

Mr Bean

CITV and ITV sitcom about an oddball. 130 episodes (3 series), 2002 - 2019. Stars Rowan Atkinson.

Series 1, Episode 1 is repeated today at 7:55am.

Series 1, Episode 39 - Hopping Mad

Mr Bean's landlady has invited the Mayor for tea. But the frogspawn in Mr Bean's bath have hatched out and hundreds of agitated amphibians invite themselves as well. Can Mr Bean catch all the slippery little things?

Broadcast details

Wednesday 13th October 2004
15 minutes

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 91 further repeats of this episode

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?