Mr Bean. Copyright: Tiger Aspect Productions.

Mr Bean

CITV and ITV sitcom about an oddball. 130 episodes (3 series), 2002 - 2019. Stars Rowan Atkinson.

Series 1, Episode 40 is repeated today at 1pm.

Series 1, Episode 5 - No Parking

Mr Bean takes his teddy to the cinema but has trouble finding a parking space.

Broadcast details

Saturday 16th March 2002
15 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    Rowan Atkinson Mr Bean (Voice)
    Guest cast
    Sally Grace Various (Voice)
    Enn Reitel Various (Voice)
    Writing team
    Robin Driscoll Story
    Jon Canter Writer
    Production team
    Alexei Alexeev Series Director
    Dirk Maggs Audio Director
    Richard Purdum Executive Director
    Katalin Móré Director
    Claudia Lloyd Series Producer
    Jill Thomas Producer
    Kirsty Baillie Producer
    Andras Erkel Producer
    Rowan Atkinson Executive Producer
    Peter Bennett-Jones Executive Producer
    Katherine Senior Executive Producer
    Mark Edwards Editor
    Thomas Ernst Editor
    Steve Small Production Designer
    Howard Goodall Composer
    Michael Schlingmann Production Designer

    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of 114 past repeats of this episode
    • BCG Pro Gold users can see additional crew credits  
      If you join BCG Pro Gold, you can see Other: Director credits for this episode.

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?