Mr Bean. Copyright: Tiger Aspect Productions.

Mr Bean

CITV and ITV sitcom about an oddball. 130 episodes (3 series), 2002 - 2019. Stars Rowan Atkinson.

Series 1, Episode 37 is repeated on ITV today at 7:45am.

Series 1, Episode 12 - The Mole

Mr Bean's landlady is hopping mad when she finds mole hills on her lovely croquet lawn.

Broadcast details

Saturday 13th April 2002
15 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Rowan Atkinson Mr Bean (Voice)
Guest cast
Sally Grace Various (Voice)
Jon Glover Various (Voice)
Gary Martin Various (Voice)
Susie Blake Various (Voice)
Matilda Ziegler Various (Voice)
Writing team
Robin Driscoll Writer
Robin Driscoll Story
Jonathan Blakeson Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Alexei Alexeev Series Director
Miklós Varga Director
Claudia Lloyd Series Producer
Jill Thomas Producer
Kirsty Baillie Producer
Andras Erkel Producer
Rowan Atkinson Executive Producer
Peter Bennett-Jones Executive Producer
Katherine Senior Executive Producer
Mark Edwards Editor
Thomas Ernst Editor
Ivan Varga Editor
Steve Small Production Designer
Howard Goodall Composer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 126 further repeats of this episode
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see Other: Director credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?