Jonathan Creek. Jonathan Creek (Alan Davies). Copyright: BBC.

Jonathan Creek

BBC One comedy drama mystery series. 32 episodes (5 series), 1997 - 2016. Stars Alan Davies, Caroline Quentin, Stuart Milligan, Julia Sawalha and others.

Series 5

Jonathan Creek. Image shows from L to R: Juno Pirelli (Ali Bastian), Christophe Holtz (Simon Thomas). Copyright: BBC.

1. The Letters Of Septimus Noone

First broadcast: Friday 28th February 2014

A classic locked room novel is turned into a West End musical... then one of its stars falls victim to a real-life 'impossible crime'.

In-depth Guide

Jonathan Creek. Eric Ipswich (David Gant). Copyright: BBC.

2. The Sinner And The Sandman

First broadcast: Friday 7th March 2014

A retired local psychic inadvertently makes the most amazing and impossible prediction of his career.

In-depth Guide

Jonathan Creek. Denise (Josie Lawrence). Copyright: BBC.

3. The Curse Of The Bronze Lamp

First broadcast: Friday 14th March 2014

A wealthy kidnap victim appears to pull off a mind-boggling act of teleportation to alert the police to her whereabouts.

In-depth Guide

Series 5 Products

Jonathan Creek - Series 5

Jonathan Creek may have left his windmill and the world of professional magic behind, but there are still plenty of bizarre mysteries to tax his unique deductive powers.

Can't see a video here? Watch this clip on

Featuring: Alan Davies (Jonathan Creek), Sarah Alexander (Polly Creek), John Bird (Horace Greeley).