Jonathan Creek. Jonathan Creek (Alan Davies). Copyright: BBC.

Jonathan Creek

BBC One comedy drama mystery series. 32 episodes (5 series), 1997 - 2016. Stars Alan Davies, Caroline Quentin, Stuart Milligan, Julia Sawalha and others.

Jonathan Creek - The Judas Tree

Jonathan Creek - The Judas Tree

Master of illusion and lateral thinker Jonathan Creek is back in another spooky tale penned by David Renwick (One Foot in the Grave, Love Soup), and this time he is called upon by his friend and sceptic Joey to investigate a series of mysterious and spooky events at a house called Green Lanterns. They concern a young girl called Emily - new housekeeper to the famous mystery writer Hugo Dore and his wife, Harriet. But Emily's new role comes with a house that has its own fair share of history and mystery... When Harriet is seen falling from a window, Emily is arrested on suspicion of murder, though she swears she is innocent. Using his powers of deduction and belief that nothing is at it seems, Creek races against time to uncover a number of intriguing clues which lead him to the unbelievable truth and the revealing of one of the greatest acts of illusion he has encountered yet.

First released: Monday 12th April 2010

More Jonathan Creek products