Jonathan Creek. Jonathan Creek (Alan Davies). Copyright: BBC.

Jonathan Creek

BBC One comedy drama mystery series. 32 episodes (5 series), 1997 - 2016. Stars Alan Davies, Caroline Quentin, Stuart Milligan, Julia Sawalha and others.

Cast & Crew

Main cast
Alan Davies Jonathan Creek
Caroline Quentin Maddy Magellan (Series 1-3)
Stuart Milligan Adam Klaus (Series 1-4)
Julia Sawalha Carla Borrego (Series 3-4)
Adrian Edmondson Brendan Baxter (Series 4)
Sarah Alexander Polly Creek (Series 5)
John Bird Horace Greeley (Series 5)
Writing team
David Renwick Writer
Production team
Marcus Mortimer Director (Series 1)
Sandy Johnson Director (Series 1-4)
Keith Washington Director (Series 2-3)
Richard Holthouse Director (Series 3)
Christine Gernon Director (Series 4)
David Sant Director (Series 5)
Susan Belbin Producer (Series 1)
Verity Lambert Producer (Series 2-4)
Rosemary McGowan Producer (Series 5)
Pete Thornton Executive Producer (Series 5)
David Renwick Executive Producer (Series 5)
David Renwick Creator

For guest cast and crew see our episode guides


Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers.

  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see composer, production designer & editor credits.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?