Have I Got News For You. Image shows left to right: Ian Hislop, Paul Merton. Credit: Matt Crockett
Have I Got News For You

Have I Got News For You

  • TV panel show
  • BBC One / BBC Two
  • 1990 - 2024
  • 590 episodes (66 series)

Long-running topical panel game with a strong political slant, featuring team captains Ian Hislop and Paul Merton. Also features Angus Deayton.

Episode menu

Series 63, Episode 3

Have I Got News For You. Jack Dee
Jack Dee joins Paul and Ian. Joining him on the panel are comedian Nabil Abdulrashid (his first appearance on the programme) and mathematician Hannah Fry.


Paul and Hannah won, 8 points to 3.

Broadcast details

Friday 15th April 2022
30 minutes
  • Thursday 14th April 2022, 18:10 at Riverside Studios


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Monday 18th April 2022 10:40pm
45 minute version
Monday 18th April 2022 11:40pm
45 minute version
BBC1 Scot
Sunday 22nd January 2023 9:00pm
60 minute version
Monday 23rd January 2023 2:00am
50 minute version
Tuesday 21st February 2023 1:30am BBC1
Wednesday 22nd February 2023 12:50am BBC1 Wales
Wednesday 5th April 2023 9:00pm
60 minute version
Thursday 6th April 2023 1:20am
70 minute version
Thursday 18th May 2023 9:00pm
60 minute version
Wednesday 23rd August 2023 12:00am
60 minute version

Cast & crew

Ian Hislop Team Captain
Paul Merton Team Captain
Guest cast
Jack Dee Host / Presenter
Nabil Abdulrashid Guest
Hannah Fry (as Professor Hannah Fry) Guest
Writing team
Pete Sinclair Writer (Additional Material)
Colin Swash Writer (Additional Material)
Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material)
Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material)
Katie Storey Writer (Additional Material)
Mike Rayment Writer (Additional Material)
Laura Lexx Writer (Additional Material)
Toussaint Douglass (as Toussaint Douglas) Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Paul Wheeler Director
Jo Bunting Series Producer
Jo Maney Producer
Richard Wilson Executive Producer
Katie Taylor Executive Producer
Simon Brook Editor
Jon Ellis Editor
Nick Pratt Editor
Michael L. Worrall Editor
Olivia Lock Editor
Jonathan Paul Green Production Designer
Mikki Rain Production Designer
Hugo Keating Production Designer
Karen Jackson Costume Designer
Peter Raby Lighting Designer
George Webley (as Big George) Composer
Phil Hewson Graphics
David Ward Graphics

Share this page