Have I Got News For You. Image shows from L to R: Ian Hislop, Paul Merton.

Have I Got News For You

BBC One and BBC Two panel show about the news. 553 episodes (62 series), 1990 - 2021. Stars Angus Deayton, Ian Hislop and Paul Merton.

Next new episode is today at 9pm. Series 62, Episode 3
Catch-up on Episode 2 on BBC iPlayer   Series 60, Highlights Special is repeated on Dave on Sunday at 9pm.
Recording at Zoom (Virtual). Tickets

Series 56 - Have I Got 2018 News For You

Team captains Paul Merton and Ian Hislop are joined by a variety of guest hosts and panellists from the worlds of comedy, journalism and current affairs for a compilation that looks back at the big news of 2018.

Broadcast details

Sunday 23rd December 2018
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Ian Hislop Team Captain
Paul Merton Team Captain
Guest cast
Alexander Armstrong Host / Presenter
Alistair McGowan Host / Presenter
Jo Brand Host / Presenter
Lee Mack Host / Presenter
David Mitchell Host / Presenter
Frank Skinner Host / Presenter
Rhod Gilbert Host / Presenter
Jennifer Saunders Host / Presenter
Victoria Coren Mitchell Host / Presenter
David Tennant Host / Presenter
Tracey Ullman Host / Presenter
Richard Ayoade Host / Presenter
Jeremy Paxman Host / Presenter
Danny Dyer Host / Presenter
Joan Bakewell Guest
Janet Street-Porter Guest
Ross Noble Guest
Andy Hamilton Guest
Reginald D Hunter Guest
Grayson Perry Guest
Jon Richardson Guest
Robert Peston Guest
Grace Dent Guest
Roisin Conaty Guest
Richard Osman Guest
Matt Forde Guest
Henning Wehn Guest
Sara Pascoe Guest
Josh Widdicombe Guest
James Acaster Guest
Jess Phillips (as Jess Phillips MP) Guest
Lucy Prebble Guest
Val McDermid Guest
Beth Rigby Guest
Sayeeda Warsi (as Baroness Warsi) Guest
Sindhu Vee Guest
Mona Chalabi Guest
Naga Munchetty Guest
Nicky Morgan (as Nicky Morgan MP) Guest
Kiri Pritchard-McLean Guest
Janey Godley Guest
Robert Rinder Guest
Deborah Frances-White Guest
Judy Murray Guest
Writing team
Pete Sinclair Writer (Additional Material)
Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material)
Ged Parsons Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Gaster Writer (Additional Material)
Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
Giles Pilbrow Writer (Additional Material)
Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material)
Fraser Steele Writer (Additional Material)
Karl Minns Writer (Additional Material)
Andrew Fawn Writer (Additional Material)
Alan Connor Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Bowman Writer (Additional Material)
Laura Major Writer (Additional Material)
Paul Goodenough Writer (Additional Material)
Monica Long Writer (Additional Material)
Aiden Butler Writer (Additional Material)
Mollie Goodfellow Writer (Additional Material)
Christian Manley Writer (Additional Material)
Tom Neenan Writer (Additional Material)
Peter Aveyard Writer (Additional Material)
Laurence Doherty Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Paul Wheeler Director
Martin Lord Director
Jo Bunting Series Producer
Danny Carr Series Producer
Mike Rayment Producer
Richard Wilson Executive Producer
Pinki Chambers Executive Producer
Ruby Kuraishe Executive Producer
Jon Harvey Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 11 further repeats of this episode
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see editor, production designer, composer, costume designer, lighting designer & edit producer credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?