Have I Got News For You. Image shows from L to R: Ian Hislop, Paul Merton.

Have I Got News For You

BBC One and BBC Two panel show about the news. 553 episodes (62 series), 1990 - 2021. Stars Angus Deayton, Ian Hislop and Paul Merton.

Returns Friday 8th October at 9pm. Episode Guide
Series 52, Episode 1 is repeated on Dave today at 12:40am.
Recording at Riverside Studios. Tickets

Series 50 - Highlights Special

A compilation of the popular news quiz that looks back at the big news of 2015. With team captains Paul Merton and Ian Hislop, and a variety of guest hosts and panellists.

Broadcast details

Friday 18th December 2015
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Ian Hislop Team Captain
Paul Merton Team Captain
Guest cast
Jeremy Clarkson Host / Presenter
Alexander Armstrong Host / Presenter
Jack Dee Host / Presenter
Jo Brand Host / Presenter
Frank Skinner Host / Presenter
Stephen Mangan Host / Presenter
Sue Perkins Host / Presenter
Kathy Burke Host / Presenter
Daniel Radcliffe Host / Presenter
Victoria Coren Mitchell Host / Presenter
Robert Peston Host / Presenter
Gary Lineker Host / Presenter
Charlie Brooker Host / Presenter
Michael Sheen Host / Presenter
David Tennant Host / Presenter
Jon Snow Guest
Janet Street-Porter Guest
Michael Grade Guest
Ross Noble Guest
Armando Iannucci Guest
Andy Hamilton Guest
Alun Cochrane Guest
Grayson Perry Guest
Jon Richardson Guest
Miles Jupp Guest
Roisin Conaty Guest
Richard Osman Guest
Camilla Long Guest
Jacob Rees-Mogg (as Jacob Rees-Mogg MP) Guest
Cathy Newman Guest
Hal Cruttenden Guest
John Prescott Guest
Katherine Ryan Guest
Sadiq Khan (as Sadiq Khan MP) Guest
Sara Pascoe Guest
Josh Widdicombe Guest
Kirsty Wark Guest
Diane Morgan Guest
Romesh Ranganathan Guest
Rob Delaney Guest
Cariad Lloyd Guest
Jon Ronson Guest
James Acaster Guest
Diane Abbott (as Diane Abbott MP) Guest
Nish Kumar Guest
Ruth Davidson (as Ruth Davidson MSP) Guest
Tim Farron (as Tim Farron MP) Guest
Alex Salmond (as Alex Salmond MSP MP) Guest
Writing team
Pete Sinclair Writer (Additional Material)
Colin Swash Writer (Additional Material)
Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material)
Ged Parsons Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Gaster Writer (Additional Material)
Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material)
Charlie Skelton Writer (Additional Material)
Nathaniel Tapley (as Nat Tapley) Writer (Additional Material)
James Farmer Writer (Additional Material)
Steven Dick Writer (Additional Material)
Fraser Steele Writer (Additional Material)
Robin Flavell Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Paul Wheeler Director
Lissa Evans Director
Jo Bunting Series Producer
Mark Barrett Series Producer
Danny Carr Producer
Richard Wilson Executive Producer
Pinki Chambers Executive Producer
Jon Harvey Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 13 further repeats of this episode
  • This episode's inital overnight ratings
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see editor, production designer & composer credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?