Have I Got News For You. Image shows from L to R: Ian Hislop, Paul Merton.

Have I Got News For You

BBC One and BBC Two panel show about the news. 515 episodes (58 series), 1990 - 2019. Stars Angus Deayton, Ian Hislop and Paul Merton.

Next new episode is on Friday at 9pm. Series 58, Episode 2
Catch-up on Episode 1 on BBC iPlayer   Series 51, Episode 7 is repeated on Dave today at 8pm.
Recording at Elstree Film Studios. Tickets

Series 46 - Highlights Special

A compilation of the popular news quiz that looks back at the big news stories of 2013. With team captains Paul Merton and Ian Hislop, and a variety of guest hosts and panellists.

Broadcast details

Friday 20th December 2013
30 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    Ian Hislop Team Captain
    Paul Merton Team Captain
    Guest cast
    Alexander Armstrong Host / Presenter
    Kirsty Young Host / Presenter
    Jo Brand Host / Presenter
    Brian Blessed Host / Presenter
    David Mitchell Host / Presenter
    Frank Skinner Host / Presenter
    Stephen Mangan Host / Presenter
    Kathy Burke Host / Presenter
    Jack Whitehall Host / Presenter
    Warwick Davis Host / Presenter
    Ray Winstone Host / Presenter
    Mel Giedroyc Host / Presenter
    Robert Lindsay Host / Presenter
    Richard Osman Host / Presenter
    Stephen Merchant Host / Presenter
    Ken Livingstone (as Ken Livingstone MP) Guest
    Joan Bakewell Guest
    Danny Baker Guest
    Richard Coles (as The Revd Richard Coles) Guest
    Janet Street-Porter Guest
    Gyles Brandreth Guest
    Anna Ford Guest
    Richard Bacon Guest
    Mark Steel Guest
    Ross Noble Guest
    Reginald D Hunter Guest
    Miles Jupp Guest
    Joe Wilkinson Guest
    Tony Law Guest
    Bridget Christie Guest
    Camilla Long Guest
    Michael Fabricant (as Michael Fabricant MP) Guest
    John Cooper Clarke Guest
    Deborah Meaden Guest
    Johnny Vegas Guest
    Josie Long Guest
    Jacob Rees-Mogg (as Jacob Rees-Mogg MP) Guest
    Cathy Newman Guest
    Dan Snow Guest
    Hal Cruttenden Guest
    Gabby Logan Guest
    Max Keiser Guest
    Godfrey Bloom (as Godfrey Bloom MEP) Guest
    Victoria Coren Mitchell Guest
    John Prescott Guest
    Tim Loughton (as Tim Loughton MP) Guest
    Writing team
    Mark Burton Writer (Additional Material)
    Pete Sinclair Writer (Additional Material)
    Colin Swash Writer (Additional Material)
    Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material)
    Ged Parsons Writer (Additional Material)
    Dan Gaster Writer (Additional Material)
    Dave Cohen Writer (Additional Material)
    Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
    Giles Pilbrow Writer (Additional Material)
    Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
    Charlie Skelton Writer (Additional Material)
    John-Luke Roberts Writer (Additional Material)
    Simon Littlefield Writer (Additional Material)
    Production team
    Paul Wheeler Director
    Lissa Evans Director
    Jo Bunting Series Producer
    Nick Martin Series Producer
    Ben Wicks Producer
    Richard Wilson Executive Producer
    Pinki Chambers Executive Producer
    Jon Harvey Producer
    Simon Brook Editor
    Jon Ellis Editor
    Andrew Cave Editor
    Rich Ellis Editor
    Jonathan Paul Green Production Designer
    Mikki Rain Production Designer
    George Webley (as Big George) Composer

    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of 19 past repeats of this episode
    • This episode's inital overnight ratings

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?