British Comedy Guide

Drunk History. Copyright: Tiger Aspect Productions.

Drunk History

Comedy Central comedy in which drunk comedians tell stories. 29 episodes (3 series), 2014 - 2017. Stars Jimmy Carr.

Drunk History. Adolf Hitler (Dustin Demri-Burns). Copyright: Tiger Aspect Productions.

Series 2, Episode 7

Matt Richardson takes us back to World War II (stars Simon Bird and Dustin Demri Burns), whilst an inebriated Josie Long narrates the tale of Dr Crippen (stars Olivia Colman).

Full synopsis

Episode 7 stars Simon Bird and Dustin Demri Burns in 'Churchill Attacks The Nazis' narrated by Matt Richardson. And Josie Long tells her version of 'Dr Crippen' starring Olivia Colman, with Jimmy Carr providing the voice over.

Broadcast details

Date
Wednesday 23rd March 2016
Time
10pm
Channel
Comedy Central
Length
30 minutes

Repeats

  1. Thursday 24th March 2016 at 10:00pm on CC Extra
  2. Friday 25th March 2016 at 11:00pm on Comedy Central
  3. Sunday 27th March 2016 at 3:00am on Comedy Central
  4. Monday 28th March 2016 at 2:00am on Comedy Central
  5. Tuesday 29th March 2016 at 12:00am on Comedy Central
  6. Wednesday 6th July 2016 at 10:30pm on Comedy Central
  7. Friday 8th July 2016 at 11:30pm on Comedy Central
  8. Thursday 18th August 2016 at 2:30am on Comedy Central
  9. Saturday 20th August 2016 at 12:30am on CC Extra
  10. Monday 22nd August 2016 at 12:00am on CC Extra
  11. Friday 30th December 2016 at 11:00pm on Comedy Central
  12. Sunday 1st January 2017 at 2:00am on Comedy Central
  13. Monday 2nd January 2017 at 3:30am on Comedy Central

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Jimmy Carr Narrator
Guest cast
Mark Davison Neville Chamberlain
Matthew Steer Minister
Simon Bird Winston Churchill
Dustin Demri-Burns Adolf Hitler
Harry Peacock Joachim Von Ribbentrop
Marek Larwood Dr. Crippen
Lydia Rose Bewley Cora Crippen
Olivia Colman Ethel Le Neve
Pippa Evans Womens' Guild Member
Mark Davison Inspector Dew
Harry Peacock Captain Henry George Kendall
Ben Frimstone Cora Crippen's German Lover
Kath Hughes War-Weary Woman
Matt Richardson Self
Josie Long Self
Writing team
Dominic English Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Tom McKay Director
Ben Rogers Producer
Andrew Brereton (as Andy Brereton) Exec Producer
Jill Offman Exec Producer
Lourdes Diaz Exec Producer
Mo Holden Production Designer
Stuart Lutes Editor
Nick Murray Willis Animation

Videos

Matt Richardson

Matt Richardson tries to take us back to World War II.

Churchill's speech

A drunk Matt Richardson explains how World War II started and how Churchill made a good speech.

Dr Crippen

Josie Long talks about Dr Crippen.

Josie Long drunk

Josie Long talks about how Dr Crippen took a trip on a boat.


Share this page