The Big Fat Quiz Of The Year. Jimmy Carr
The Big Fat Quiz Of The Year

The Big Fat Quiz Of The Year

  • TV panel show
  • Channel 4
  • 2004 - 2021
  • 26 episodes

Channel 4's annual topical end-of-year panel show. Hosted by Jimmy Carr and featuring a host of well-known comedians as panellists. Also features Rob Brydon, Jonathan Ross, David Mitchell, Russell Brand, Noel Fielding and more.

Episode menu

The Big Fat Quiz Of The Year 2010

Further details

The Big Fat Quiz Of The Year. Image shows from L to R: Michael McIntyre, Alan Carr, Jonathan Ross, Jimmy Carr, Ruth Jones, Noel Fielding, Richard Ayoade. Copyright: Hot Sauce / Channel 4 Television Corporation

Jimmy Carr puts a panel of celebrities including Jonathan Ross, Ruth Jones, Alan Carr, Noel Fielding, Michael McIntyre and Richard Ayoade to the test as they battle it out to see who remembers most about the events of 2010.

Can you remember the name of instrument that was the scourge of the South African World Cup? Which unsuspecting character did Gordon Brown brand as 'ignorant' during the general election? What did 50-year-old spinster Mary Bale throw away to become Britain's most hated woman? If you know the answer to all, some, or even none, of the above then join Jimmy as he challenges the host of famous faces to win the coveted Big Fat Quiz crown. Assisting Jimmy are some seriously A-list question setters. As well as surprises, treats and laughs, some of the year's biggest names and newsmakers also drop in to the studio.

Broadcast details

Monday 3rd January 2011
Channel 4
125 minutes
  • Monday 13th December 2010 at BBC Television Centre


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Wednesday 5th January 2011 9:00pm E4
Sunday 9th January 2011 10:55pm C4
Thursday 27th January 2011 11:05pm E4

Cast & crew

Jimmy Carr Host / Presenter
Jonathan Ross Guest
Noel Fielding Guest
Richard Ayoade Guest
Guest cast
Alan Carr Guest
Michael McIntyre Guest
Ruth Jones Guest
Louie Spence Self
Darryl Mann Self
Writing team
Jimmy Carr Writer (Additional Material)
Jim Pullin Writer (Additional Material)
Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
Fraser Steele Writer (Additional Material)
Dominic English Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Mick Thomas Director
Ben Knappett Producer
Matt Nida Producer
Jonathan Ross Executive Producer
Jane Goldman Executive Producer
Steve Andrews Editor
Richard Drew Production Designer
Pete Baikie (as Peter Baikie) Composer

Share this page