The Big Fat Quiz Of The Year. Jimmy Carr.

The Big Fat Quiz Of The Year

Channel 4 panel show about the year. 25 episodes, 2004 - 2020. Stars Jimmy Carr, Rob Brydon, Jonathan Ross, David Mitchell and others.

The Big Fat Quiz Of The 90s

Further details

The Big Fat Quiz Of The Year. Jimmy Carr. Copyright: Hot Sauce / Channel 4 Television Corporation.

Jimmy Carr hosts the second of three special editions of the Big Fat Quiz series, and if the 90s taught us anything it was how to delete our internet history! But why did we stop eating burgers? How did Magic Eye work? And who were Papa and Nicole?

Send your answers on a postcode or just join Phill Jupitus, Alan Davies, Dara O'Briain, Claudia Winkleman and Jack Whitehall, Denise Van Outen, with guest appearances by Wolf from Gladiators, Michael Buerk, Chesney Hawkes, and Vic Reeves and Bob Mortimer as they celebrate the 1990s.


Jack Whitehall and Denise Van Outen came in last place with 28 points. Dara O Briain and Claudia Winkleman came second with 31 points, whilst Phill Jupitus and Alan Davies won the game with 42 points.

Broadcast details

Sunday 23rd September 2012
Channel 4
95 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Jimmy Carr Host / Presenter
Claudia Winkleman Guest
Charles Dance Self
Guest cast
Denise Van Outen Guest
Dara O Briain Guest
Alan Davies Guest
Phill Jupitus Guest
Jack Whitehall Guest
Vic Reeves Self
CiarĂ¡n Morrison Zig (Voice)
Mick O'Hara Zag (Voice)
Chesney Hawkes Self
Lindsay Armaou Self
Keavy Lynch Self
Michael Buerk Self
Laurence Llewelyn-Bowen Self
John Simmit Self
Nikky Smedley Self
Bob Mortimer Self
Linford Christie Self
Barry Killerby (as Mr Blobby) Self
Writing team
Jimmy Carr Writer (Additional Material)
Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
Dominic English Writer (Additional Material)
Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material)
Charlie Skelton Writer (Additional Material)
Aiden Spackman Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Mick Thomas Director
Ben Knappett Producer
Matt Nida Producer
Jonathan Ross Executive Producer
Jane Goldman Executive Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 11 further repeats of this episode
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see production designer, editor & composer credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?