The Big Fat Quiz Of The Year. Jimmy Carr.

The Big Fat Quiz Of The Year

Channel 4 panel show about the year. 22 episodes, 2004 - 2018. Stars Jimmy Carr, Rob Brydon, Jonathan Ross, David Mitchell and others.

Another series is in development.

The Big Fat Anniversary Quiz

Further details

The Big Fat Quiz Of The Year. Image shows from L to R: Jonathan Ross, Russell Brand, Warwick Davis, Noel Fielding, Jimmy Carr, Claudia Winkleman, Jack Whitehall. Copyright: Hot Sauce / Channel 4 Television Corporation.

To celebrate the 10th anniversary of The Big Fat Quiz, Channel 4 presents The Big Fat Quiz Anniversary Quiz.

Jimmy Carr will put a panel of A list celebrities to the test in a one-off, Christmas cracker of an episode following the traditional end of year quiz festivities on Big Fat Quiz of the Year in December.

With Russell Brand, Noel Fielding, Jonathan Ross, Warwick Davis, Jack Whitehall and Claudia Winkleman will join Jimmy and put their own take on the events of the last ten years, covering everything from Chico-time and the horsemeat scandal to sexy spies.

Some killer questions have been asked over the last 10 years - how would you do?

Q. Whose sex was on fire?

Q. Which celebrity claimed to have Tiger Blood and Adonis DNA?

Q. Why on earth did we all start wearing white wristbands?

Broadcast details

Friday 2nd January 2015
Channel 4
125 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    Jimmy Carr Host / Presenter
    Jonathan Ross Guest
    Russell Brand Guest
    Noel Fielding Guest
    Claudia Winkleman Guest
    Jon Snow Self
    Charles Dance Self
    Guest cast
    Jack Whitehall Guest
    Warwick Davis Guest
    Peter Andre Self
    Louie Spence Self
    Gregg Wallace Self
    Ian McKellen (as Sir Ian McKellen) Self
    Mary Berry Self
    Paul Hollywood Self
    Chico Self
    Ellie Simmonds Self
    Abbey Clancy Self
    Jonathan Morter Self
    Writing team
    Jimmy Carr Writer (Additional Material)
    Dominic English Writer (Additional Material)
    Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material)
    Jez Stevenson Writer (Additional Material)
    Aiden Spackman Writer (Additional Material)
    James Farmer Writer (Additional Material)
    Production team
    Mick Thomas Director
    Ben Knappett Producer
    Matt Nida Producer
    Jonathan Ross Executive Producer
    Jane Goldman Executive Producer
    Del Shoebridge Editor
    Thomas Holborow Editor
    Matthew Jeffreys (as Matt Jeffries) Editor
    Richard Drew Production Designer
    Pete Baikie (as Peter Baikie) Composer

    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of 6 past repeats of this episode
    • This episode's inital overnight ratings

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?