British Comedy Guide

Please consider donating to help British Comedy Guide produce quality comedy coverage. Thank you. Find out more
The Big Fat Quiz Of The Year. Jimmy Carr
The Big Fat Quiz Of The Year

The Big Fat Quiz Of The Year

  • TV panel show
  • Channel 4
  • 2004 - 2023
  • 28 episodes

Channel 4's annual topical end-of-year panel show. Hosted by Jimmy Carr and featuring a host of well-known comedians as panellists. Also features Rob Brydon, Jonathan Ross, David Mitchell, Russell Brand, Noel Fielding and more.


Episode menu

The Big Fat Quiz Of The 90s

Jimmy Carr is joined by three teams of top celebrity faces for another fiendishly difficult pub quiz about news, music, telly and fashions of the 90s.

Further details

The Big Fat Quiz Of The Year. Image shows from L to R: Sue Perkins, Richard Ayoade, Bob Mortimer, Jimmy Carr, Jo Brand, Jonathan Ross, Lee Mack. Copyright: Hot Sauce / Channel 4 Television Corporation

With Richard Ayoade, Bob Mortimer, Lee Mack, Sue Perkins, Jonathan Ross and Jo Brand.

In addition, this special 90s edition will feature Jet from Gladiators, Granny Snogger from The Word, Andi Peters, Goldie, Tony Mortimer, Mr C, Daniella Nardini, Melinda Messenger, Sally Gunnell and Mr Motivator.

Broadcast details

Sunday 29th September 2013
Channel 4
95 minutes

Cast & crew

Jimmy Carr Host / Presenter
Jonathan Ross Guest
Richard Ayoade Guest
Charles Dance Self
Guest cast
Bob Mortimer Guest
Jo Brand Guest
Lee Mack Guest
Sue Perkins Guest
Derrick Evans (as Mr Motivator) Self
Clifford Price (as Goldie) Self
Martyn Lewis Self
Diane Youdale Self
Andi Peters Self
Tony Mortimer Self
Melinda Messenger Self
Daniela Nardini Self
Sally Gunnell Self
Richard West (as Mr C) Self
Isaac Hanson (as Hanson) Self
Taylor Hanson (as Hanson) Self
Zac Hanson (as Hanson) Self
Todd Watkins Self
Writing team
Jimmy Carr Writer (Additional Material)
Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
Dominic English Writer (Additional Material)
Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material)
Jez Stevenson Writer (Additional Material)
Charlie Skelton Writer (Additional Material)
Aiden Spackman Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Mick Thomas Director
Matt Nida Producer
Jonathan Ross Executive Producer
Jane Goldman Executive Producer
Aoife Dunne Producer
Damon Tai Editor
Del Shoebridge Editor
Luke Ellis Editor
Matthew Jeffreys (as Matt Jeffries) Editor
Tom Lucas Editor
Richard Drew Production Designer
Pete Baikie (as Peter Baikie) Composer

Share this page