The Big Fat Quiz Of The Year. Jimmy Carr.

The Big Fat Quiz Of The Year

Channel 4 panel show about the year. 25 episodes, 2004 - 2020. Stars Jimmy Carr, Rob Brydon, Jonathan Ross, David Mitchell and others.

The Big Fat Quiz Of The 80s

An edition of the panel show to coincide with Channel 4's 80s Night. Question-setters include Jim Bowen and Toyah Wilcox.

Further details

The Big Fat Quiz Of The Year. Image shows from L to R: Jason Donovan, Jack Dee, Alan Carr, Jimmy Carr, Sarah Greene, David Mitchell. Copyright: Hot Sauce / Channel 4 Television Corporation.

Jimmy Carr is joined by three teams of top celebrity faces for another fiendishly difficult pub quiz about news, music, telly and fashions of the 1980s.

As ever, he'll be helped by a host of famous question-setters, including Jim Bowen, Kim Wilde, Tony Robinson and Toyah Wilcox.

Playing the quiz are David Mitchell, Phill Jupitus, Alan Carr, Sarah Greene, Jack Dee and Jason Donovan.

Broadcast details

Sunday 22nd September 2013
Channel 4
95 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Jimmy Carr Host / Presenter
David Mitchell Guest
Jon Snow Self
Guest cast
Alan Carr Guest
Jack Dee Guest
Phill Jupitus Guest
Jason Donovan Guest
Sarah Greene Guest
Anneka Rice Self
Stelios Havatzias Self
Writing team
Jimmy Carr Writer (Additional Material)
Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
Dominic English Writer (Additional Material)
Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material)
Charlie Skelton Writer (Additional Material)
Aiden Spackman Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Mick Thomas Director
Matt Nida Producer
Jonathan Ross Executive Producer
Jane Goldman Executive Producer
Aoife Dunne Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 4 further repeats of this episode
  • This episode's inital overnight ratings
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see production designer, composer & editor credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?