British Comedy Guide
Please consider donating to help British Comedy Guide produce quality comedy coverage. Thank you. Find out more
The Big Fat Quiz Of The Year. Jimmy Carr
The Big Fat Quiz Of The Year

The Big Fat Quiz Of The Year

  • TV panel show
  • Channel 4
  • 2004 - 2023
  • 28 episodes

Channel 4's annual topical end-of-year panel show. Hosted by Jimmy Carr and featuring a host of well-known comedians as panellists. Also features Rob Brydon, Jonathan Ross, David Mitchell, Russell Brand, Noel Fielding and more.


Episode menu

The Big Fat Quiz Of The Year 2008

Further details

The Big Fat Quiz Of The Year. Image shows from L to R: James Corden, Sean Lock, Claudia Winkleman, Jimmy Carr, Davina McCall, Michael McIntyre, Dara O Briain. Copyright: Hot Sauce / Channel 4 Television Corporation

Channel 4's seasonal extravaganza returns with host Jimmy Carr. A star-studded line up of celebrities vie for the Big Fat Quiz of the Year trophy, battling it out to see who knows most about the news and events of the past 12 months. Plus there are surprise visits by secret and seriously A-list guests to help the teams. With questions such as, 'Who got a brand new hairdo in court after a run in with a furious ex-wife?' and 'Which political heavyweight got his knickers in a twist over M&S pants?' this year's show is certain to be the most entertaining yet. Tune in and play along at home.

Broadcast details

Sunday 28th December 2008
Channel 4
130 minutes

Cast & crew

Jimmy Carr Host / Presenter
Claudia Winkleman Guest
Jon Snow Self
Guest cast
James Corden Guest
Sean Lock Guest
Davina McCall Guest
Michael McIntyre Guest
Dara O Briain Guest
Alan Carr Self
Christine Ohuruogu (as Christina Ohuruogu) Self
James DeGale Self
Katy Perry Self
Mark Foster Self
Sarah Silverman Self
John Hurt Self
Jodie Kidd Self
Kayvan Novak Self
Alan Sugar Self
Writing team
Jimmy Carr Writer (Additional Material)
Jim Pullin Writer (Additional Material)
Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
Fraser Steele Writer (Additional Material)
Christine Rose Writer (Additional Material)
Martin Trenaman Writer (Additional Material)
Lee Stuart Evans Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Mick Thomas Director
Jane Goldman Producer
Emily Dean Producer
Seamus Murphy-Mitchell Producer
Steve Andrews Editor
Richard Drew Production Designer
Pete Baikie (as Peter Baikie) Composer

Share this page