A League Of Their Own. Image shows left to right: Jill Scott, Romesh Ranganathan, Micah Richards, Mo Gilligan, Jamie Redknapp
A League Of Their Own

A League Of Their Own

  • TV panel show
  • Sky Max / Sky One
  • 2010 - 2023
  • 158 episodes (17 series)

Sports-based panel show fronted by comedians, with a host of sport and celebrity stars. Stars Romesh Ranganathan, James Corden, Jamie Redknapp, Andrew Flintoff, Jill Scott and more.

Episode menu

Series 4, Episode 2

A League Of Their Own. Image shows from L to R: Lee Mack, Georgie Ainslie, Frank Lampard, James Corden, Jamie Redknapp, Gabby Logan. Copyright: CPL Productions
Comedian Lee Mack fills in for Flintoff, before appearances from footie star Frank Lampard and presenter Gabby Logan.

Broadcast details

Friday 14th October 2011
Sky One
60 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Monday 17th October 2011 9:00pm Sky1
Friday 2nd December 2011 10:00pm Sky1
Sunday 4th December 2011 9:00pm Sky1
Wednesday 21st December 2011 11:00pm Sky1
Monday 26th December 2011 1:45am Sky1
Friday 20th January 2012 11:00pm Sky1
Monday 23rd January 2012 11:00pm Sky1
Tuesday 28th January 2014 11:00pm Sky1
Thursday 30th January 2014 12:00am Sky1
Saturday 12th April 2014 8:00pm Sky1

Cast & crew

James Corden Host / Presenter
Jamie Redknapp Team Captain
John Bishop Regular Panellist
Georgie Ainslie (as Georgie Thompson) Regular Panellist
Guest cast
Lee Mack Team Captain
Gabby Logan Guest
Frank Lampard Guest
Russell Watson Self
Didier Drogba Self
Writing team
Simon Bullivant Writer (Additional Material)
Lee Stuart Evans Writer (Additional Material)
Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
Aiden Spackman Writer (Additional Material)
Martin Trenaman Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Steve Smith Director
David Taylor Series Producer
David Ricketts Producer
Tommy Panays Producer
Kate Staples Producer
Matt Wilkinson Producer
Duncan Gray Executive Producer
Danielle Lux Executive Producer
Murray Boland Executive Producer
Jim Pullin Executive Producer
Tim Ellison Editor
Duncan Balmain Editor
Sam Turner Editor
Andrew Gates Production Designer
Will Slater Composer

Share this page