British Comedy Guide

The Indian Doctor. Dr. Prem Sharma (Sanjeev Bhaskar). Copyright: Rondo / Avatar.

The Indian Doctor

BBC One and BBC One Wales comedy drama. 15 episodes (3 series), 2010 - 2013. Stars Sanjeev Bhaskar, Matthew Aubrey, Sion Pritchard, Ceri Murphy, Ayesha Dharker, Mali Harries, Ifan Huw Dafydd and others.

Series 2, Episode 4 - Quarantine

With Trefelin under quarantine, supplies are getting low.

Full synopsis

With Trefelin under quarantine, supplies are getting low. Despite Prem's attempts to piece together the evidence, the real source of the outbreak is still unknown. As one by one the miners who played cards in Ceri's barn fall victim to the virus, it seems that Dan knows more than he is letting on about how he fell ill. Meanwhile, Megan is helping Emlyn keep law and order, and between them they come up with a plan to get more food from the next village. It seems that things are finally getting back to normal, until Mary arrives with some terrible news.

Broadcast details

Thursday 1st March 2012
45 minutes


  1. Wednesday 21st March 2012 at 10:45pm on BBC1 Wales
  2. Thursday 21st June 2012 at 5:15pm on BBC HD
  3. Sunday 23rd September 2012 at 4:15pm on BBC1 Scot
  4. Sunday 23rd September 2012 at 4:50pm on BBC1
  5. Sunday 25th January 2015 at 7:00pm on Drama
  6. Tuesday 19th January 2016 at 9:00am on Drama
  7. Tuesday 19th January 2016 at 4:00pm on Drama
  8. Tuesday 9th February 2016 at 9:00am on Drama
  9. Tuesday 9th February 2016 at 4:00pm on Drama
  10. Wednesday 10th February 2016 at 1:00am on Drama
  11. Friday 8th April 2016 at 3:45pm on BBC2
  12. Friday 12th August 2016 at 1:40am on Drama
  13. Saturday 3rd September 2016 at 2:20am on Drama

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Sanjeev Bhaskar Dr. Prem Sharma
Ayesha Dharker Kamini Sharma
Mali Harries Megan Evans
Ifan Huw Dafydd Owen Griffiths
Jacob Oakley Dan Griffiths
Erica Eirian Sian Davies
Dafydd Hywel Ceri Joseff
Alun Ap Brinley PC Emlyn Dawkins
Naomi Everson Gina Nicolli
Mark Heap Herbert Todd
Naomi Battrick Verity Todd
Indira Joshi Pushpa Bakshi
Rhys Ap William Dafydd Lewis
Sara Lloyd Mary Lewis
Guest cast
Carwyn Glyn Carwyn Rogers
Rebecca Harries Meinir Rogers
Dion Davies PC Jones
Writing team
Catrin Clarke Writer
Production team
Lee Haven Jones Director
Eryl Huw Phillips Producer
Tom Ware Executive Producer
Deep Sehgal Executive Producer
Gerard Melling Executive Producer
William Oswald Editor
Venita Gribble Production Designer
Barnaby Taylor Composer

Share this page