British Comedy Guide
Please consider donating to help British Comedy Guide produce quality comedy coverage. Thank you. Find out more
The Indian Doctor. Dr. Prem Sharma (Sanjeev Bhaskar)
The Indian Doctor

The Indian Doctor

  • TV comedy drama
  • BBC One / BBC One Wales
  • 2010 - 2013
  • 18 episodes (3 series)

Period comedy drama starring Sanjeev Bhaskar as an Indian doctor who finds work in a South Wales mining village in the 1960s. Stars Sanjeev Bhaskar, Matthew Aubrey, Sion Pritchard, Ceri Murphy, Ayesha Dharker and more.

  • JustWatch Streaming rank this week: 4,890


Key cast & crew credits

Sanjeev Bhaskar Dr. Prem Sharma
Matthew Aubrey Aled Williams (Series 3)
Sion Pritchard Daf Thomas (Series 3)
Ceri Murphy Graham (Series 3)
Ayesha Dharker Kamini Sharma
Mali Harries Megan Evans
Ifan Huw Dafydd Owen Griffiths
Jacob Oakley Dan Griffiths
Erica Eirian Sian Davies
Dafydd Hywel Ceri Joseff
Alun Ap Brinley PC Emlyn Dawkins
William Houston Basil Thomas (Series 3)
Rhydian Jones Robert Thomas (Series 3)
Naomi Everson Gina Nicolli (Series 1-2)
Mark Williams Richard Sharpe (Series 1)
Beth Robert Sylvia Sharpe (Series 1)
Alexander Vlahos Tom Evans (Series 1)
Gareth Bale Alun (Series 1)
Lee Mengo Bryn (Series 1 & 3)
Mark Heap Herbert Todd (Series 2)
Naomi Battrick Verity Todd (Series 2)
Indira Joshi Pushpa Bakshi (Series 2)
Rhys Ap William Dafydd Lewis (Series 2)
Sara Lloyd Mary Lewis (Series 2)
Writing team
Bill Armstrong Writer (Series 1)
Nicholas Martin Writer (Series 2)
Sian Naiomi Writer (Series 2-3)
Catrin Clarke Writer (Series 2-3)
Rob Gittins Writer (Series 2-3)
Production team
Tim Whitby Director (Series 1)
Gwennan Sage Director (Series 2)
Lee Haven Jones Director (Series 2-3)
Eryl Huw Phillips Producer (Series 2-3)
Tom Ware Executive Producer
Deep Sehgal Executive Producer
Gerard Melling Executive Producer
John Gillanders Editor (Series 1 & 3)
William Oswald Editor (Series 2)
Venita Gribble Production Designer
Barnaby Taylor Composer (Series 2-3)
Tom Ware Creator
Deep Sehgal Creator

Share this page