Shameless. Frank Gallagher (David Threlfall). Copyright: Company Pictures


  • TV comedy drama
  • Channel 4 / E4
  • 2004 - 2013
  • 139 episodes (11 series)

Comedy drama set in a fictional housing estate in Manchester which follows the dysfunctional Gallagher family and their neighbours. Stars David Threlfall, Gerard Kearns, Elliott Tittensor, Luke Tittensor, Joseph Furnace and more.

  • JustWatch Streaming rank this week: 868

Episode menu

Series 8, Episode 2

Frank is still AWOL and Libby is distraught that Monica is demanding custody of Stella and Liam.

Further details

Shameless. Image shows from L to R: Monica Gallagher (Annabelle Apsion), Frank Gallagher (David Threlfall). Copyright: Company Pictures

In another drug-fuelled dimension Frank has regenerated into Chatsworth's very own Time Lord as he battles to return home. Meanwhile, Mimi realises her mistake in promoting Shane to head the family business while she is in hospital. And Karen is keen to move forward as a family in the couples' counselling, but can Jamie forgive and forget?

Broadcast details

Tuesday 11th January 2011
Channel 4
60 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Sunday 16th January 2011 12:15am C4
Thursday 31st March 2011 11:00pm E4

Cast & crew

David Threlfall Frank Gallagher
Elliott Tittensor Carl Gallagher
Johnny Bennett Liam Gallagher
Annabelle Apsion Monica Gallagher
Tina Malone Mimi Maguire
Rebecca Atkinson Karen Maguire
Nicky Evans Shane Maguire
Ciaran Griffiths Mickey Maguire
Aaron McCusker Jamie Maguire
Sally Carman Kelly
Alice Barry Lillian Tyler
Pauline McLynn Libby Croker
Qasim Akhtar Chesney Karib
Valerie Lilley Patty Croker
Karen Bryson Avril Powell
Kira Martin Letitia Powell
Emmanuel Ighodaro Jackson Powell
Guest cast
Simon Holland Roberts Huw
Marvin Brown Mitch
Elaine Mackenzie Ellis Jo
Writing team
Ian Kershaw Writer
Kevin Erlis Script Editor
Production team
Dominic Leclerc Director
Lawrence Till Producer
George Faber Executive Producer
Charles Pattinson Executive Producer
Paul Abbott Executive Producer
David Threlfall Executive Producer
David Barrett Editor
Duncan Howell Production Designer
Murray Gold Composer
Tim Phillips Composer

Share this page