Scot Squad. Chief Commissioner Cameron Miekelson (Jack Docherty)
Scot Squad

Scot Squad

  • TV sitcom
  • BBC Scotland / BBC One Scotland / BBC Two Scotland
  • 2012 - 2023
  • 49 episodes (8 series)

Semi-improvised documentary spoof following the Scottish police force. Stars Jack Docherty, Jordan Young, Sally Reid, Ashley Smith, Chris Forbes and more.

Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 2

Chief Commissioner Miekelson has an uncomfortable reunion in London; PCs Singh and McKirdy take a hard-line with road crime; and rural cops McIntosh and MacKay deal with a pair of lairy Lairds.

Further details

Scot Squad. Image shows left to right: Hunter MacDonald (Sean Scanlan), PC Charlie McIntosh (Chris Forbes), Calder Campbell (Michael MacKenzie). Credit: The Comedy Unit

Chief Commissioner Miekelson heads to the big smoke to launch Operation Boomslang, a joint initiative between the Scottish Police Force and London City Force. It brings him together with old friend Deputy Chief Harry Cope whose success quickly rubs Miekelson up the wrong way.

Traffic officers McKirdy and Singh disagree over the rules of the road but are brought together over Banghra music at the end of their shift.

A bag snatch case proves awkward for PC Jack McLaren when the victim turns out to be his ex-girlfriend. She's the thief of his heart and the tough guy of the Scot Squad is keen to make it look like he's not bothered.

Rural officers McIntosh and MacKay deal with quarrelsome landowners Hunter MacDonald and Calder Campbell, while Sgt Karen Ann Miller has curry pies and birthday cakes to tackle thanks to Bobby.

Elsewhere, Volunteer Officer Ken Beattie gets embroiled in canine capers while call centre operator Maggie LeBeau offers some useful, if not a little scary, advice for homebuyers.

Broadcast details

Monday 26th October 2015
BBC One Scotland
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Thursday 23rd March 2023 10:00pm BBC Scotland
Thursday 15th February 2024 10:00pm BBC Scotland
Saturday 17th February 2024 9:15pm BBC Scotland

Cast & crew

Jack Docherty Chief Commissioner Cameron Miekelson
Jordan Young PC Jack McLaren
Sally Reid PC Sarah Fletcher
Ashley Smith PC Jane Mackay
Chris Forbes PC Charlie McIntosh
Karen Bartke Sergeant Karen Ann Millar
Darren Connell Bobby Muir
Manjot Sumal PC Surjit Singh
Graeme Stevely (as Grado) PC Hugh McKirdy
James Allenby-Kirk Volunteer Officer/Acting Sgt. Ken Beattie
ML Stone Maggie LeBeau
Joe Hullait Narrator
Guest cast
Andrew McIntosh Sgt. Donaldson
Lubna Kerr Mandeep Kaur
Adam Buksh Onkar Singh
Jay Lafferty Claire Long
Michael MacKenzie Calder Campbell
Sean Scanlan Hunter MacDonald
John Gordon Sinclair Harry Cope
Writing team
Chris Grady Story Producer
Joe Hullait Story Producer
Production team
Iain Davidson Director
Iain Davidson Producer
Ewan Angus Executive Producer
Rab Christie Executive Producer
Simon Hamilton Editor
Andy Drummond Production Designer
April MacTavish Costume Designer
Craig McKirdy Director of Photography
Steven Mochrie Director of Photography
Nicole Tulloch Make-up Designer
Mark Di Meo Graphics
Carol-Anne Henderson 1st Assistant Director

Share this page