Never Mind The Buzzcocks. Image shows from L to R: Noel Fielding, Greg Davies, Daisy May Cooper, Jamali Maddix
Never Mind The Buzzcocks

Never Mind The Buzzcocks

  • TV panel show
  • Sky Max / BBC Two
  • 1996 - 2023
  • 300 episodes (31 series)

Panel game based on the world of rock and pop music, featuring comedians and musicians. Stars Mark Lamarr, Simon Amstell, Rhod Gilbert, Greg Davies, Phill Jupitus and more.

  • JustWatch Streaming rank this week: 1,583

Episode menu

Series 6, Episode 9


At the end of the show, Phill's team have 11 points and Sean's team have 5 points.

Broadcast details

Friday 11th February 2000
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Mark Lamarr Host / Presenter
Phill Jupitus Team Captain
Sean Hughes Team Captain
Guest cast
Junior Simpson Guest
Chandrasonic Guest
Davina McCall Guest
Tommy Vance Guest
Butch Baker Self
Carl Douglas Self
Peter Langford Self
Writing team
Pete Sinclair Writer (Additional Material)
Simon Bullivant Writer (Additional Material)
Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
Martin Trenaman Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Paul Wheeler Director
Richard Wilson Producer
Peter Fincham Executive Producer
Jeremy Simmonds Associate Producer
Steve Andrews Editor
Stuart Magowan Editor
Duncan Balmain Editor
Cath Pater-Lancucki Production Designer
Karen Jackson Costume Designer
Sue Sian Make-up Designer
Dave Davey Lighting Designer
Karen May Production Manager

Share this page