Never Mind The Buzzcocks. Image shows from L to R: Noel Fielding, Greg Davies, Daisy May Cooper, Jamali Maddix
Never Mind The Buzzcocks

Never Mind The Buzzcocks

  • TV panel show
  • Sky Max / BBC Two
  • 1996 - 2023
  • 300 episodes (31 series)

Panel game based on the world of rock and pop music, featuring comedians and musicians. Stars Mark Lamarr, Simon Amstell, Rhod Gilbert, Greg Davies, Phill Jupitus and more.

Episode menu

Series 6 - Christmas Special

With Goldie, Martine McCutcheon, Les McKeown, Frank Skinner, Bill Bailey, Rick Wakeman, Flat Eric, Gordon The Gopher, Keith Harris & Orville, Pinky & Perky, Sweep.


At the end of the show, Phill's team have 17 points and Sean's team have 12 points.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 29th December 1999
40 minutes

Cast & crew

Mark Lamarr Host / Presenter
Phill Jupitus Team Captain
Sean Hughes Team Captain
Guest cast
Clifford Price (as Goldie) Guest
Frank Skinner Guest
Martine McCutcheon Guest
Leslie McKeown (as Les McKeown) Guest
Bill Bailey Self
Rick Wakeman Self
Keith Harris Self
Writing team
Fraser Steele Writer (Additional Material)
Pete Sinclair Writer (Additional Material)
Jim Pullin Writer (Additional Material)
Simon Bullivant Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Paul Wheeler Director
Richard Wilson Producer
Peter Fincham Executive Producer
Jeremy Simmonds Associate Producer
Steve Andrews Editor
Stuart Magowan Editor
Miles Clennell Editor
Cath Pater-Lancucki Production Designer
Karen Jackson Costume Designer
Sue Sian Make-up Designer
Chris Kempton Lighting Designer
Tamzin Fry Production Manager

Share this page