Never Mind The Buzzcocks. Image shows from L to R: Noel Fielding, Greg Davies, Daisy May Cooper, Jamali Maddix
Never Mind The Buzzcocks

Never Mind The Buzzcocks

  • TV panel show
  • Sky Max / BBC Two
  • 1996 - 2023
  • 300 episodes (31 series)

Panel game based on the world of rock and pop music, featuring comedians and musicians. Stars Mark Lamarr, Simon Amstell, Rhod Gilbert, Greg Davies, Phill Jupitus and more.

Episode menu

Series 18, Episode 5


At the end of the show, Phill's team have 12 points and Bill's team have 9 points.

Broadcast details

Monday 10th April 2006
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Phill Jupitus Team Captain
Bill Bailey Team Captain
Guest cast
Jeremy Clarkson Host / Presenter
Antony Costa Guest
Rick Wakeman Guest
Jim Jefferies (as Jim Jeffries) Guest
Trisha Goddard Guest
Kelly Groucutt Self
Chris Taylor Self
Writing team
Fraser Steele Writer (Additional Material)
Pete Sinclair Writer (Additional Material)
Simon Bullivant Writer (Additional Material)
Shaun Pye Writer (Additional Material)
Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
Martin Trenaman Writer (Additional Material)
Jake Yapp Writer (Additional Material)
Stu Mather Script Editor
Production team
Paul Wheeler Director
Warren Prentice Producer
Lucy Clarke Producer
Richard Wilson Executive Producer
Isabel Forte Associate Producer
Steve Andrews Editor
Stuart Magowan Editor
Cath Pater-Lancucki Production Designer
Ravinder Takher Production Designer
Karen Jackson Costume Designer
Tilly Luscombe Costume Designer
Sue Sian Make-up Designer
Su Scully Make-up Designer
Dave Davey Lighting Designer
Sarah Chaloner Production Manager

Share this page