Mount Pleasant. Image shows from L to R: Lisa Johnson (Sally Lindsay), Barry Harris (Bobby Ball), Dan Johnson (Daniel Ryan). Copyright: Tiger Aspect Productions.

Mount Pleasant

Sky One and Sky Living comedy drama about a couple and their friends and family. 53 episodes (6 series), 2011 - 2017. Stars Sally Lindsay, Daniel Ryan, Bobby Ball, Adrian Bower and others.

Series 3, Episode 8

Charlie and Pauline get hitched - again - in the series three conclusion. With romance in the air, can Lisa be persuaded to give Dan another chance?

Further details

The big day arrives for Charlie and Pauline as the couple get hitched - again. The rebellious duo never bows to convention and, as the proceedings kick off, it's set to be a day to remember.

For Dan, however, marital bliss is but little more than a dream. When Lisa packs her bags and vows to leave for good, he hopes to convince her to forgive and forget his indiscretion with Tanya, desperately trying to salvage their relationship.

Emotions run high and surprises abound in the series three finale.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 30th October 2013
Sky Living
60 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Sally Lindsay Lisa Johnson
Daniel Ryan Dan Johnson
Bobby Ball Barry Harris
Adrian Bower Greg Porter
Ainsley Howard Denise Bradwell
Neil Fitzmaurice Fergus Smythe
Paula Wilcox Pauline Johnson
James Dreyfus Roger Jones
Samantha Janus (as Samantha Womack) Tanya
Nigel Harman Bradley Dawson
Sue Vincent Auntie Margaret
Ted Robbins Uncle Terry
Sian Reeves Bianca
George Sampson Gary
David Bradley Charlie
Sophia Di Martino Amber
Guest cast
Simon Day Gerry
Chandeep Uppal Frankie
Seamus O'Neill Stevie
Scott Taylor CID Officer
Liz Carney Jewellery Assistant
Sally Bankes Beryl
Writing team
Sarah Hooper Writer
Production team
Dermot Boyd Director
Jane Wallbank Producer
Brett Wilson Producer
Sophie Clarke-Jervoise Executive Producer
Lucy Lumsden Executive Producer
Jon Mountague Executive Producer
Sarah Hooper Executive Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 4 further repeats of this episode
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see composer, production designer & editor credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?