Mount Pleasant. Image shows from L to R: Lisa Johnson (Sally Lindsay), Barry Harris (Bobby Ball), Dan Johnson (Daniel Ryan). Copyright: Tiger Aspect Productions
Mount Pleasant

Mount Pleasant

  • TV comedy drama
  • Sky One / Sky Living
  • 2011 - 2017
  • 53 episodes (6 series)

Comedy drama based around a couple living in an affluent area of the north, plus their friends, family and relationships. Stars Sally Lindsay, Daniel Ryan, Bobby Ball, Adrian Bower, Ainsley Howard and more.

  • JustWatch Streaming rank this week: 4,652

Episode menu

Series 6, Episode 1

Mount Pleasant. Image shows from L to R: Pauline Johnson (Paula Wilcox), Denise Bradwell (Ainsley Howard), Fergus Smythe (Neil Fitzmaurice), Roger Jones (James Dreyfus). Copyright: Tiger Aspect Productions
The new series kicks off with the opening of a revamped Dog and Dart pub, now under the ownership of Bradley, the former criminal, ex-husband to Tanya and the father of Ella. With this role, he has turned over a new leaf and promised Ella he will follow the right path. What could possibly go wrong?

Broadcast details

Tuesday 30th August 2016
Sky One
60 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Wednesday 31st August 2016 1:00am Sky2
Saturday 3rd September 2016 9:00pm Sky1
Sunday 4th September 2016 10:00pm Sky2
Monday 26th June 2017 2:00am Sky1

Cast & crew

Sally Lindsay Lisa Johnson
Daniel Ryan Dan Johnson
Bobby Ball Barry Harris
Adrian Bower Greg Porter
Ainsley Howard Denise Bradwell
Neil Fitzmaurice Fergus Smythe
Paula Wilcox Pauline Johnson
James Dreyfus Roger Jones
Samantha Janus (as Samantha Womack) Tanya
Nigel Harman Bradley Dawson
Nicola Millbank Ella Dawson
Nicola Hughes Jenna
Patrick Robinson Cameron
Ellen Thomas Nana
Asan N'Jie Finn
Sue Vincent Auntie Margaret
Jordan Dawes Ollie Oliver
James Lance Adam Wyatt
Guest cast
Seamus O'Neill Stevie
Stephen Casey Superintendent
Andrew Turner Gavin
Writing team
Mark Brotherhood Writer
Maya Sondhi Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Dermot Boyd Director
Serena Cullen Producer
Sophie Clarke-Jervoise Executive Producer
Jon Mountague Executive Producer
Morwenna Gordon Executive Producer
Mark Brotherhood Executive Producer
Roy Demery Editor
Christopher Walker Production Designer
Nicky Bligh Casting Director
Cressida Lewis Costume Designer
Andy Hollis Director of Photography
Fiona Lavin Make-up Designer
Jonathan Whitehead Composer
Ursula Haworth 1st Assistant Director

Share this page