Mount Pleasant. Image shows from L to R: Lisa Johnson (Sally Lindsay), Barry Harris (Bobby Ball), Dan Johnson (Daniel Ryan). Copyright: Tiger Aspect Productions.

Mount Pleasant

Sky One and Sky Living comedy drama about a couple and their friends and family. 53 episodes (6 series), 2011 - 2017. Stars Sally Lindsay, Daniel Ryan, Bobby Ball, Adrian Bower and others.

Series 3, Episode 7

Pauline and Charlie hope to give single life a proper send-off on their respective hen and stag dos, but nerves set in when the party plans are kept under wraps.

Further details

Party animals Pauline and Charlie hope to give single life a proper send-off on their respective hen and stag dos, but with Dan keeping the details of his dad's bash under wraps, the lads are anxious about what's in store. Strippers? A casino? All they know is it involves cowboy hats...

Lisa, though, is looking forward to the girls' night out as things with Dan go from bad to worse.

Gary also struggles to make progress with Ella when her good-looking BBF (that's boy best friend) Alex comes to stay. Alarmed by his arrival, Tanya and Bradley are afraid he'll spill the beans on their whereabouts to the enemies they left behind in the South.

Plus, Denise comes clean to Fergus about her job, and Greg tries to cut ties with drug peddler, Gerry.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 23rd October 2013
Sky Living
60 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Sally Lindsay Lisa Johnson
Daniel Ryan Dan Johnson
Bobby Ball Barry Harris
Adrian Bower Greg Porter
Ainsley Howard Denise Bradwell
Neil Fitzmaurice Fergus Smythe
Paula Wilcox Pauline Johnson
James Dreyfus Roger Jones
Samantha Janus (as Samantha Womack) Tanya
Nigel Harman Bradley Dawson
Nicola Millbank Ella Dawson
Sue Vincent Auntie Margaret
Ted Robbins Uncle Terry
Sian Reeves Bianca
George Sampson Gary
David Bradley Charlie
Sophia Di Martino Amber
Guest cast
Simon Day Gerry
Hayley Jayne Standing Woman in Park
Alfred Enoch Alex (Ella's Best Friend)
James Gallagher Hummer Driver
Seamus O'Neill Stevie
Scott Taylor CID Officer
Writing team
Mark Brotherhood Writer
Production team
Dermot Boyd Director
Jane Wallbank Producer
Brett Wilson Producer
Sophie Clarke-Jervoise Executive Producer
Lucy Lumsden Executive Producer
Jon Mountague Executive Producer
Sarah Hooper Executive Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 5 further repeats of this episode
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see composer, production designer & editor credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?