Mount Pleasant. Image shows from L to R: Lisa Johnson (Sally Lindsay), Barry Harris (Bobby Ball), Dan Johnson (Daniel Ryan). Copyright: Tiger Aspect Productions
Mount Pleasant

Mount Pleasant

  • TV comedy drama
  • Sky One / Sky Living
  • 2011 - 2017
  • 53 episodes (6 series)

Comedy drama based around a couple living in an affluent area of the north, plus their friends, family and relationships. Stars Sally Lindsay, Daniel Ryan, Bobby Ball, Adrian Bower, Ainsley Howard and more.

Episode menu

Series 3, Episode 5

It's the morning after the night before as Dan and Tanya face the repercussions of their misguided hotel shenanigans.

Further details

While Bradley's suspicions are aroused when his credit card arrives, revealing his wife has been up to no good, Lisa is in the dark about the liaison, though with Dan struggling to keep his cool, it's only a matter of time before she finds out.

Back from Spain, Barry brings some sweetness and light into the neighbourhood while sorting out the sale of his house, with Charlie and Pauline hoping to profit from their pal's departure, specifically his knick-knacks.

Plus, Greg learns drug dealer Gerry has been shot, and Denise doesn't want to tell Fergus that her high-flying career has crashed.

Broadcast details

Wednesday 9th October 2013
Sky Living
60 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Saturday 12th October 2013 9:00pm Sky Living
Wednesday 16th October 2013 1:00am Sky Living
Friday 20th February 2015 3:30am Sky Living
Sunday 5th June 2016 10:00pm Sky2

Cast & crew

Sally Lindsay Lisa Johnson
Daniel Ryan Dan Johnson
Bobby Ball Barry Harris
Adrian Bower Greg Porter
Ainsley Howard Denise Bradwell
Neil Fitzmaurice Fergus Smythe
Paula Wilcox Pauline Johnson
James Dreyfus Roger Jones
Samantha Janus (as Samantha Womack) Tanya
Nigel Harman Bradley Dawson
Nicola Millbank Ella Dawson
Sian Reeves Bianca
George Sampson Gary
David Bradley Charlie
Sophia Di Martino Amber
Guest cast
Simon Day Gerry
Chandeep Uppal Frankie
Sarah Moyle Cynthia
Writing team
Sarah Hooper Writer
Production team
Dermot Boyd Director
Jane Wallbank Producer
Brett Wilson Producer
Sophie Clarke-Jervoise Executive Producer
Lucy Lumsden Executive Producer
Jon Mountague Executive Producer
Sarah Hooper Executive Producer
Joshua Cunliffe Editor
Christopher Walker Production Designer
Jonathan Whitehead Composer

Share this page