The Museum Of Curiosity. John Lloyd. Copyright: BBC
The Museum Of Curiosity

The Museum Of Curiosity

  • Radio panel show
  • BBC Radio 4
  • 2007 - 2023
  • 106 episodes (17 series)

Radio panel show in which John Lloyd and his curators try to fill up their museum with curious objects. Also features Bill Bailey, Sean Lock, Jon Richardson, Dave Gorman, Jimmy Carr and more.

Episode menu

Gallery 16, Episode 3 - Meeting Ninety-Seven

John Lloyd and Holly Walsh welcome impressionist Jon Culshaw, comedian Rosie Jones and writer Elisabeth Robinson.

Further details

Jon Culshaw, an impressionist, star of Dead Ringers and a keen astronomer who co-presented The Sky At Night with and while impresonating Patrick Moore, offers up the view from the surface of an alien planet, and the chance to see a view that no-one has ever seen.

Elisabeth Robinson, a Hollywood screenwriter, film producer, podcaster, novelist, who claims writing is harder or editing and has worked on films such as Braveheart and Last Order, donates the high seas. These are the seas which are not controlled by any country, and are key to the planet's health.

Rosie Jones, a stand-up comedian, TV presenter, children's author, and Tokyo correspondent for The Last Leg, offers up the missing piece of the jigsaw. Rosie says she can do a 1,000 piece jigsaw in a day, and has only come across one missing piece.

Broadcast details

Monday 1st November 2021
BBC Radio 4
30 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Sunday 7th November 2021 12:00pm Radio 4
Monday 8th November 2021 7:30am Radio 4 Extra
Monday 8th November 2021 5:30pm Radio 4 Extra
Monday 8th November 2021 10:00pm Radio 4 Extra
Tuesday 9th November 2021 5:30am Radio 4 Extra
Friday 21st April 2023 9:00am Radio 4 Extra
Friday 21st April 2023 2:00pm Radio 4 Extra
Friday 21st April 2023 7:00pm Radio 4 Extra
Saturday 22nd April 2023 5:00am Radio 4 Extra

Cast & crew

John Lloyd Host / Presenter
Holly Walsh Host / Presenter
Guest cast
Jon Culshaw Guest
Rosie Jones Guest
Elisabeth Robinson Guest
Production team
Anne Miller Producer
Julia McKenzie Executive Producer
David Thomas Editor
Mike Turner Researcher
Mike Shephard (as Mike Shepherd) Researcher
Lydia Mizon Researcher
Mandy Fenton Researcher

Share this page