Play To The Whistle. Copyright: Hungry Bear Media.

Play To The Whistle

ITV panel show about sport. 19 episodes (3 series), 2015 - 2017. Stars Holly Willoughby, Bradley Walsh, Frank Lampard, Romesh Ranganathan and others.

Series 1 - Extra Time

Holly returns with a collection of highlights and unseen clips from the previous seven games.


Broadcast delayed from 10:35pm scheduled time by over-running sport coverage.

Broadcast details

Saturday 6th June 2015
40 minutes


    Cast & crew

    Regular cast
    Holly Willoughby Host / Presenter
    Bradley Walsh Team Captain
    Frank Lampard (as Frank Lampard OBE) Team Captain
    Romesh Ranganathan Regular Panellist
    Seann Walsh Self
    Jimmy Bullard Self
    Guest cast
    Rob Beckett Guest
    Paddy McGuinness Guest
    Peter Crouch Guest
    Graeme Swann Guest
    Alex Scott Guest
    Sean Lock Guest
    Alex Brooker Guest
    Piers Morgan Guest
    Harry Redknapp Guest
    Christine Bleakley Guest
    Dermot O'Leary Guest
    Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain Guest
    Carl Fogarty (as Carl Fogarty MBE) Guest
    Niall Horan Guest
    Jon Richardson Guest
    AP McCoy Guest
    Jonathan Ross Guest
    Brooke Vincent Guest
    Natalie Anderson Guest
    Pat Cash Guest
    Bob Mortimer Guest
    Writing team
    Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
    James Farmer Writer (Additional Material)
    Les Keen Writer (Additional Material)
    Phil Kerr Writer (Additional Material)
    Geoff Norcott Writer (Additional Material)
    Henry Paker Writer (Additional Material)
    Production team
    Chris Howe Director
    Luke Shiach Series Producer
    Lee English Producer
    Chris Kearsey Producer
    Dan Baldwin Executive Producer
    Jack Lightfoot VT Producer/Director
    Jon Blow Editor
    Steve Nayler Editor
    Ben Telford Production Designer
    Paul Farrer Composer

    Supporters and subscribers get more

    Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

    • Broadcast details of a past repeats
    • This episode's inital overnight ratings
    • BCG Pro Gold users can see additional crew credits  
      If you join BCG Pro Gold, you can see VT Producer/Director credits for this episode.

    Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

    Already a donor or Pro user?