British Comedy Guide

Play To The Whistle. Copyright: Hungry Bear Media.

Play To The Whistle

ITV panel show about sport. 19 episodes (3 series), 2015 - 2017. Stars Holly Willoughby, Bradley Walsh, Frank Lampard, Romesh Ranganathan and others.

Play To The Whistle. Image shows from L to R: Ore Oduba, Frank Lampard, Romesh Ranganathan, Holly Willoughby, Seann Walsh, Kevin Bridges, Bradley Walsh, Ashley Cole. Copyright: Hungry Bear Media.

Series 3, Episode 4

Footballer Ashley Cole, Strictly Come Dancing champion Ore Oduba and comedian Kevin Bridges join the teams, with regulars Romesh Ranganathan and Seann Walsh to help.


Bradley's team won, 9 points to 6.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 21st March 2017
60 minutes


  1. Friday 24th March 2017 at 11:15pm on ITV

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Holly Willoughby Host / Presenter
Bradley Walsh Team Captain
Frank Lampard (as Frank Lampard OBE) Team Captain
Romesh Ranganathan Regular Panellist
Seann Walsh Self
Guest cast
Kevin Bridges Guest
Ashley Cole Guest
Ore Oduba Guest
Writing team
Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
James Farmer Writer (Additional Material)
Les Keen Writer (Additional Material)
Geoff Norcott Writer (Additional Material)
Paul McCaffrey Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Chris Howe Director
Luke Shiach Series Producer
Ed Daggett Producer
Bob Fletcher Producer
Daniel Baldwin (as Dan Baldwin) Executive Producer
Jon Blow Editor
Matt Roberts Editor
Ben Telford Production Designer
Paul Farrer Composer

Share this page