Play To The Whistle. Copyright: Hungry Bear Media.

Play To The Whistle

ITV panel show about sport. 19 episodes (3 series), 2015 - 2017. Stars Holly Willoughby, Bradley Walsh, Frank Lampard, Romesh Ranganathan and others.

Play To The Whistle. Image shows from L to R: Wilfried Zaha, Bradley Walsh, Funmbi Omotayo, Seann Walsh, Holly Willoughby, Rochelle Humes, Frank Lampard, Romesh Ranganathan. Copyright: Hungry Bear Media.

Series 2, Episode 4

The regulars are joined by England and Crystal Palace footballer Wilfried Zaha, comedian Funmbi Omotayo and Ninja Warrior UK co-host Rochelle Humes.


Frank's team won, 8 points to 3.

Broadcast details

Saturday 7th May 2016
45 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Holly Willoughby Host / Presenter
Bradley Walsh Team Captain
Frank Lampard (as Frank Lampard OBE) Team Captain
Romesh Ranganathan Regular Panellist
Seann Walsh Self
Guest cast
Rochelle Humes Guest
Funmbi Omotayo Guest
Wilfried Zaha Guest
Sean Garnier Self
Writing team
Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
James Farmer Writer (Additional Material)
Les Keen Writer (Additional Material)
Geoff Norcott Writer (Additional Material)
Henry Paker Writer (Additional Material)
Paul McCaffrey Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Chris Howe Director
Luke Shiach Series Producer
Chris Kearsey Producer
Ben Woodsmith Producer
Dan Baldwin Executive Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 2 further repeats of this episode
  • This episode's inital overnight ratings
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see composer, production designer & editor credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?