Play To The Whistle. Copyright: Hungry Bear Media
Play To The Whistle

Play To The Whistle

  • TV panel show
  • ITV1
  • 2015 - 2017
  • 19 episodes (3 series)

Sports-based comedy panel show hosted by Holly Willoughby. Also features Bradley Walsh, Frank Lampard, Romesh Ranganathan, Seann Walsh and Jimmy Bullard

Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 2

Play To The Whistle. Image shows from L to R: Jon Richardson, Anthony Joshua, Bradley Walsh, Seann Walsh, Holly Willoughby, Kevin Bridges, Romesh Ranganathan, Frank Lampard. Copyright: Hungry Bear Media
Holly, Frank, Bradley, Romesh and Seann are joined by boxer Anthony Joshua and comedians Kevin Bridges and Jon Richardson.


Bradley's team won, 6 points to 5.

Broadcast details

Saturday 23rd April 2016
45 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Wednesday 4th October 2017 10:45pm ITV1
Thursday 26th April 2018 11:45pm ITV1
Monday 25th June 2018 11:45pm ITV1
Saturday 17th August 2019 11:55pm ITV1
Saturday 24th October 2020 11:25pm ITV1

Cast & crew

Holly Willoughby Host / Presenter
Bradley Walsh Team Captain
Frank Lampard (as Frank Lampard OBE) Team Captain
Romesh Ranganathan Regular Panellist
Seann Walsh Self
Guest cast
Jon Richardson Guest
Kevin Bridges Guest
Anthony Joshua (as Anthony Joshua MBE) Guest
Writing team
Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
James Farmer Writer (Additional Material)
Les Keen Writer (Additional Material)
Geoff Norcott Writer (Additional Material)
Henry Paker Writer (Additional Material)
Paul McCaffrey Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Chris Howe Director
Luke Shiach Series Producer
Chris Kearsey Producer
Ben Woodsmith Producer
Dan Baldwin Executive Producer
Jon Blow Editor
Matt Roberts Editor
Ben Telford Production Designer
Paul Farrer Composer

Share this page