British Comedy Guide

Please consider donating to help British Comedy Guide produce quality comedy coverage. Thank you. Find out more
Play To The Whistle. Copyright: Hungry Bear Media
Play To The Whistle

Play To The Whistle

  • TV panel show
  • ITV1
  • 2015 - 2017
  • 19 episodes (3 series)

Sports-based comedy panel show hosted by Holly Willoughby. Also features Bradley Walsh, Frank Lampard, Romesh Ranganathan, Seann Walsh and Jimmy Bullard


Key cast & crew credits

Holly Willoughby Host / Presenter
Bradley Walsh Team Captain
Frank Lampard (as Frank Lampard OBE) Team Captain
Romesh Ranganathan Regular Panellist
Seann Walsh Self
Jimmy Bullard Self (Series 1)
Writing team
Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
James Farmer Writer (Additional Material)
Les Keen Writer (Additional Material)
Phil Kerr Writer (Additional Material) (Series 1)
Geoff Norcott Writer (Additional Material)
Henry Paker Writer (Additional Material) (Series 1-2)
Paul McCaffrey Writer (Additional Material) (Series 2-3)
Production team
Chris Howe Director
Luke Shiach Series Producer
Lee English Producer (Series 1)
Chris Kearsey Producer (Series 1-2)
Ben Woodsmith Producer (Series 2)
Ed Daggett Producer (Series 3)
Bob Fletcher Producer (Series 3)
Dan Baldwin Executive Producer
Jack Lightfoot VT Producer/Director (Series 1)
Damian O'Neill Editor (Series 1)
Jon Blow Editor
Steve Nayler Editor (Series 1)
Matt Roberts Editor (Series 2-3)
Ben Telford Production Designer
Paul Farrer Composer
Elaine Bedell Commissioner
Peter Davey Commissioner

Share this page