Play To The Whistle. Copyright: Hungry Bear Media.

Play To The Whistle

ITV panel show about sport. 19 episodes (3 series), 2015 - 2017. Stars Holly Willoughby, Bradley Walsh, Frank Lampard, Romesh Ranganathan and others.

Series 1, Episode 4

Play To The Whistle. Image shows from L to R: Bradley Walsh, Holly Willoughby, Frank Lampard. Copyright: Hungry Bear Media.
Team captains Frank Lampard and Bradley Walsh are joined by guests Dermot O'Leary, Christine Bleakley and Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, with help from regular Romesh Ranganathan, Jimmy Bullard and umpire Seann Walsh.


Bradley's team won, 7 points to 5.

Broadcast details

Saturday 2nd May 2015
45 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Holly Willoughby Host / Presenter
Bradley Walsh Team Captain
Frank Lampard (as Frank Lampard OBE) Team Captain
Romesh Ranganathan Regular Panellist
Seann Walsh Self
Jimmy Bullard Self
Guest cast
Christine Bleakley Guest
Dermot O'Leary Guest
Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain Guest
Writing team
Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
James Farmer Writer (Additional Material)
Les Keen Writer (Additional Material)
Geoff Norcott Writer (Additional Material)
Henry Paker Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Chris Howe Director
Luke Shiach Series Producer
Lee English Producer
Chris Kearsey Producer
Dan Baldwin Executive Producer
Jon Blow Editor
Steve Nayler Editor
Dan Isitt (as Dan Issit) Editor
Ben Telford Production Designer
Paul Farrer Composer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of another repeat
  • This episode's inital overnight ratings
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see VT Producer/Director credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?