Play To The Whistle. Copyright: Hungry Bear Media.

Play To The Whistle

ITV panel show about sport. 19 episodes (3 series), 2015 - 2017. Stars Holly Willoughby, Bradley Walsh, Frank Lampard, Romesh Ranganathan and others.

Play To The Whistle. Image shows from L to R: Jonnie Peacock, John Terry, Romesh Ranganathan, Holly Willoughby, Seann Walsh, Rachel Riley, Bradley Walsh, John Terry. Copyright: Hungry Bear Media.

Series 3, Episode 1

On Frank's team this week will be Paralympic Gold Medallist Jonnie Peacock and Frank's regular wingman comedian Romesh Ranganathan. Joining Bradley are footballer John Terry and Countdown's Rachel Riley.


Frank's team won.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 28th February 2017
60 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Holly Willoughby Host / Presenter
Bradley Walsh Team Captain
Frank Lampard (as Frank Lampard OBE) Team Captain
Romesh Ranganathan Regular Panellist
Seann Walsh Self
Guest cast
Rachel Riley Guest
Jonnie Peacock Guest
John Terry Guest
Dermot Gallagher Self
Martin Offiah Self
Writing team
Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
James Farmer Writer (Additional Material)
Les Keen Writer (Additional Material)
Geoff Norcott Writer (Additional Material)
Paul McCaffrey Writer (Additional Material)
Glenn Moore Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Chris Howe Director
Luke Shiach Series Producer
Ed Daggett Producer
Bob Fletcher Producer
Dan Baldwin Executive Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 7 further repeats of this episode
  • This episode's inital overnight ratings
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see composer, production designer, editor, lighting designer, vt editor, vt edit producer & vt producer/director credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?