Play To The Whistle. Copyright: Hungry Bear Media.

Play To The Whistle

ITV panel show about sport. 19 episodes (3 series), 2015 - 2017. Stars Holly Willoughby, Bradley Walsh, Frank Lampard, Romesh Ranganathan and others.

Series 1, Episode 6

Play To The Whistle. Image shows from L to R: Jonathan Ross, Jimmy Bullard, Bradley Walsh, Seann Walsh, Holly Willoughby, Brooke Vincent, Frank Lampard. Copyright: Hungry Bear Media.
Frank Lampard and Bradley Walsh are joined by jockey AP McCoy, talk show host Jonathan Ross and Coronation Street's Brooke Vincent, along with regulars Romesh Ranganathan, Seann Walsh and Jimmy Bullard.


Frank's team won, 9 points to -3.

Broadcast details

Saturday 16th May 2015
45 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Holly Willoughby Host / Presenter
Bradley Walsh Team Captain
Frank Lampard (as Frank Lampard OBE) Team Captain
Romesh Ranganathan Regular Panellist
Seann Walsh Self
Jimmy Bullard Self
Guest cast
AP McCoy Guest
Jonathan Ross Guest
Brooke Vincent Guest
Writing team
Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
James Farmer Writer (Additional Material)
Les Keen Writer (Additional Material)
Phil Kerr Writer (Additional Material)
Henry Paker Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Chris Howe Director
Luke Shiach Series Producer
Lee English Producer
Chris Kearsey Producer
Dan Baldwin Executive Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of another repeat
  • This episode's inital overnight ratings
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see composer, production designer & editor credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?