Never Mind The Buzzcocks. Image shows from L to R: Noel Fielding, Greg Davies, Daisy May Cooper, Jamali Maddix
Never Mind The Buzzcocks

Never Mind The Buzzcocks

  • TV panel show
  • Sky Max / BBC Two
  • 1996 - 2023
  • 300 episodes (31 series)

Panel game based on the world of rock and pop music, featuring comedians and musicians. Stars Mark Lamarr, Simon Amstell, Rhod Gilbert, Greg Davies, Phill Jupitus and more.

Episode menu

Series 2, Episode 5


At the end of the show, Phill's team have 19 points and Sean's team have 11 points.

Broadcast details

Monday 13th October 1997
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Mark Lamarr Host / Presenter
Phill Jupitus Team Captain
Sean Hughes Team Captain
Guest cast
Richard Fairbrass Guest
Shovell Guest
Lisa l'Anson Guest
Mark Owen Guest
Dan McCafferty Self
Clive Jackson (as The Doctor) Self
Writing team
Fraser Steele Writer (Additional Material)
Pete Sinclair Writer (Additional Material)
Mark Burton Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Steve Bendelack Director
Jim Pullin Producer
Peter Fincham Executive Producer
Harry Thompson Co-producer
Simon Bullivant Associate Producer
Bill Matthews Associate Producer
Steve Andrews Editor
Tim Ellison Editor
Rory Ferguson Editor
Sam Baqui Editor
Rick Moore Editor
Cath Pater-Lancucki Production Designer
Karen Jackson Costume Designer
Sue Sian Make-up Designer
Dave Davey Lighting Designer
Jenny Hay Production Manager

Share this page