Never Mind The Buzzcocks. Image shows from L to R: Noel Fielding, Greg Davies, Daisy May Cooper, Jamali Maddix
Never Mind The Buzzcocks

Never Mind The Buzzcocks

  • TV panel show
  • Sky Max / BBC Two
  • 1996 - 2023
  • 300 episodes (31 series)

Panel game based on the world of rock and pop music, featuring comedians and musicians. Stars Mark Lamarr, Simon Amstell, Rhod Gilbert, Greg Davies, Phill Jupitus and more.

Episode menu

Series 12, Episode 2


At the end of the show, Phill's team have 12 points and Bill's team have 11 points.

Broadcast details

Monday 13th January 2003
30 minutes

Cast & crew

Mark Lamarr Host / Presenter
Phill Jupitus Team Captain
Bill Bailey Team Captain
Guest cast
Rick Wakeman Guest
Jessica Garlick Guest
Dan Hipgrave Guest
Mike Read Guest
Harpo Svensson Self
Ian Haugland Self
Writing team
Fraser Steele Writer (Additional Material)
Pete Sinclair Writer (Additional Material)
Simon Bullivant Writer (Additional Material)
Kevin Day Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Gaster Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Paul Wheeler Director
Warren Prentice Producer
Simon Bullivant Producer
Peter Fincham Executive Producer
Richard Wilson Executive Producer
Lamees Nuseibeh Associate Producer
Anne Beaver Associate Producer
Steve Andrews Editor
Stuart Magowan Editor
Nick Sze Editor
Nick King Editor
Cath Pater-Lancucki Production Designer
Ravinder Takher Production Designer
Karen Jackson Costume Designer
Sue Sian Make-up Designer
Gill Hall Make-up Designer
Chris Kempton Lighting Designer
Sarah Chaloner Production Manager

Share this page