My Family. Image shows from L to R: Michael Harper (Gabriel Thomson), Susan Harper (Zoë Wanamaker), Ben Harper (Robert Lindsay), Janey Harper (Daniela Denby-Ashe).

My Family

BBC One sitcom about a family. 120 episodes (11 series), 2000 - 2011. Stars Robert Lindsay, Zoƫ Wanamaker, Daniela Denby-Ashe, Gabriel Thomson and others.

Series 7

1. The Ego Has Landed

First broadcast: Friday 6th April 2007

An unusual request from a couple whom Susan and Ben met on holiday leads to chaos in the Harper household, and Susan finally discovers who Kenzo's father is.


2. Four Affairs And A Funeral

First broadcast: Friday 13th April 2007

A death in the dentist's chair is not very good for business, but, as Ben discovers, it isn't very good for your private life either.


3. Once More With Feeling

First broadcast: Friday 20th April 2007

Susan wants to renew her wedding vows with Ben, which is no problem for him. Ben's problem is that she also wants him to renew his vows with Susan.


4. Dutch Art And Dutch Courage

First broadcast: Friday 27th April 2007

Handsome millionaire art collector, James Garrett, re-appears in Susan's life and Ben feels jealous when the two of them share a hotel bedroom.


5. Susan Of Troy

First broadcast: Friday 4th May 2007

Michael succeeds in placing the whole family on The Weakest Link, but Anne Robinson is about to raise more difficult questions than expected.


6. One Of The Boys

First broadcast: Friday 11th May 2007

Roger's mother visits London to meet future daughter-in-law, Abi. Meanwhile an old drinking mate from Ben's youth has changed much more than he had expected.


7. Abi Ever After

First broadcast: Friday 18th May 2007

It's the day before Roger and Abi's wedding but, for this accident-prone couple, until the marriage is solemnised, anything can happen and probably will!


8. Breaking Up Ain't Hard To Do

First broadcast: Friday 25th May 2007

Susan learns two of her old friends are having marital problems, and in an effort to help invites them round for dinner. However, a blazing row soon escalates between the troubled couple, which causes friction in the Harpers' own marriage when they decide to take sides.


9. Life Begins At Fifty

First broadcast: Friday 8th June 2007

Susan is accused of shoplifting and as if the forgetfulness, mood swings and night sweats weren't enough of a problem, she also has to put up with Ben's defending her.


Christmas Special: Ho Ho No

First broadcast: Wednesday 26th December 2007

Susan takes a delighted Ben to the peace of a country hotel for Christmas day. But he gets a nasty shock when she arranges for the rest of the family to turn up.


Series 7 Products