My Family. Image shows from L to R: Michael Harper (Gabriel Thomson), Susan Harper (Zoë Wanamaker), Ben Harper (Robert Lindsay), Janey Harper (Daniela Denby-Ashe).

My Family

BBC One sitcom about a family. 120 episodes (11 series), 2000 - 2011. Stars Robert Lindsay, Zoƫ Wanamaker, Daniela Denby-Ashe, Gabriel Thomson and others.

Series 11

My Family. Roger Bailey Jr. (Keiron Self). Copyright: DLT Entertainment Ltd. / Rude Boy Productions.

1. Janey's Choice

First broadcast: Friday 17th June 2011

Kenzo's father is back on the scene. This is fine by Ben, but Susan has other ideas. And does anyone care what Janey thinks?


My Family. Image shows from L to R: Kenzo Harper (Tayler Marshall), Ben Harper (Robert Lindsay). Copyright: DLT Entertainment Ltd. / Rude Boy Productions.

2. Labour Pains

First broadcast: Friday 1st July 2011

Ben is tempted to join management, and Susan and Janey find themselves competing for the same monkey when a TV opportunity arises.


3. Accusin' Susan

First broadcast: Friday 8th July 2011

Kenzo seems to be the victim of a revenge campaign by Michael's old art teacher, and Susan finds herself caught up in a sexual harassment case at work.


4. Germs Of Endearment

First broadcast: Friday 15th July 2011

Ben's and Susan's trip to Spain starts out being an anniversary present from Janey and Michael, but then they discover that they all have to pay for it.


5. Harper v Harper

First broadcast: Friday 22nd July 2011

Ben and Susan decide to go their separate ways, but will they end up in the same place?


My Family. Image shows from L to R: Michael Harper (Gabriel Thomson), Matt (Javone Prince). Copyright: DLT Entertainment Ltd. / Rude Boy Productions.

6. Relationship Happens

First broadcast: Friday 29th July 2011

Ben and Susan go off to a couples' retreat for a weekend - at which they prove to be less than ideal guests - leaving Janey and Michael vying for the affections of Michael's new boyfriend. But the triangle proves to be more Bermuda than eternal.


7. 'Booked

First broadcast: Friday 5th August 2011

An old flame of Susan's makes an appearance while Ben is away on a dental outreach programme, and she may just get her fingers burned.


8. A Decent Proposal

First broadcast: Friday 12th August 2011

While the Harper family are attending Grace's funeral, Susan has a visitor from beyond the grave with an offer she can hardly refuse.


9. Darts All, Folks

First broadcast: Friday 19th August 2011

Ben discovers that he is not quite the darts player his father was, and Susan discovers that her new personal trainer is not quite fit for purpose.


10. Susan For A Bruisin'

First broadcast: Friday 26th August 2011

Susan wants to look her best for an impending school reunion. When she is asked to give the keynote address, however, she decides that her best may need some help. Unfortunately, Ben is on hand to administer the 'Cavitox'.


11. A Night Out

First broadcast: Friday 2nd September 2011

An eventful night out is had by all, as Janey and Susan go to a hen night, and Roger goes on a blind date. And Ben, who should be at home looking after Kenzo, spends more time out than he bargained for.


Series 11 Products