My Family. Image shows from L to R: Michael Harper (Gabriel Thomson), Susan Harper (Zoë Wanamaker), Ben Harper (Robert Lindsay), Janey Harper (Daniela Denby-Ashe).

My Family

BBC One sitcom about a family. 120 episodes (11 series), 2000 - 2011. Stars Robert Lindsay, Zoë Wanamaker, Daniela Denby-Ashe, Gabriel Thomson and others.

Series 2

1. All Roads Lead To Ramon

First broadcast: Friday 31st August 2001

Ben gets a new assistant and surprise, surprise she doesn't like him.

In-depth Guide

2. The Unkindest Cut

First broadcast: Friday 7th September 2001

Susan tells Ben that she might be pregnant. When everyone finds out about Susan's secret, she breaks the news that she isn't in fact pregnant... much to Ben's glee. Susan thinks Ben has had a vasectomy, but has he?


3. Parisian Beauty

First broadcast: Friday 14th September 2001

Ben is convinced the French exchange student they're housing, Sylvie, is eyeing him up... but who does she really fancy him? Michael is horrified when he discovers he'll have to share a room with Nick!


4. Trust Never Sleeps

First broadcast: Friday 21st September 2001

Ben has yet another new assistant, this latest one was dumped by her dentist husband.

In-depth Guide

5. Death And Ben Take A Holiday

First broadcast: Friday 28th September 2001

The funeral of Ben's 93-year-old aunt Margaret brings the family together. They are forced to share a bed at a rundown Bed and Breakfast, while Nick tries to spend the night with the hotel maid Rita.


6. Driving Miss Crazy

First broadcast: Friday 5th October 2001

Ben's latest assistant faints at the sight of blood! Also in this episode Janey is getting ready to take her driving test and Ben and his next door neighbour Mr Casey start a war.


7. I Second That Emulsion

First broadcast: Friday 12th October 2001

The Harpers quarrel over the new home decor. Nick becomes a piano tuner and then gets a job in a paint shop. Meanwhile, Stupid Brian spends the night in Janey's room causing a dilemma for Ben and Susan.


8. Age Of Romance

First broadcast: Friday 19th October 2001

Nick gets an older girlfriend called Amanda who is not only married but old enough to be his mother!


9. Get Cartier

First broadcast: Friday 26th October 2001

Ben keeps getting unwanted presents from his new patient, Mr Smith from the mob.

In-depth Guide

10. 'Tis Pity She's A Whore

First broadcast: Friday 2nd November 2001

Janey visits her grandma and learns a disturbing family secret, while Ben is upset when Michael stands for election in school as a Tory candidate.


11. The Last Supper

First broadcast: Friday 9th November 2001

Susan's American boss, Scott, comes over for dinner. Having eaten, Scott complains he is feeling unwell and the Harpers reluctantly invite him to stay the night.

In-depth Guide

12. Ben Wants To Be A Millionaire

First broadcast: Friday 23rd November 2001

Ben meets an old school friend who is now a millionaire. After being told by him about the wonders of the stock market, he and Susan decide to invest a large amount of money. Things go well at first but Ben's refusal to sell up while they're ahead costs them the lot!


13. Breakable

First broadcast: Friday 30th November 2001

Nick's decision to become a motorbike stunt driver brings more worry for Susan in this great episode. Meanwhile Janey's new job isn't what she expected it to be.


Series 2 Products