My Family. Image shows from L to R: Michael Harper (Gabriel Thomson), Susan Harper (Zoë Wanamaker), Ben Harper (Robert Lindsay), Janey Harper (Daniela Denby-Ashe).

My Family

BBC One sitcom about a family. 120 episodes (11 series), 2000 - 2011. Stars Robert Lindsay, Zoƫ Wanamaker, Daniela Denby-Ashe, Gabriel Thomson and others.

Series 1

1. The Serpent's Tooth

First broadcast: Tuesday 19th September 2000

Ben is annoyed to learn that both Janey and Susan are patients of another dentist... especially since Janey has a crush on this dentist. Nick uses Ben's laptop to have an 'email romance' with Isabelle - a famous model... who's lying to who?


2. A Pain In The Class

First broadcast: Tuesday 26th September 2000

When Michael is bullied by a boy at school, a meeting between his parents and the bully's parents doesn't help at all! Janey tries to persuade Susan to let her get a tattoo to no avail. Meanwhile, Nick decides to become an internet billionaire.


3. Droit De Seigneur Ben

First broadcast: Tuesday 3rd October 2000

When Brigitte sets Janey up on a date with the son of Lord Whitten, she is over the moon because "he's absolutely gorgeous".

In-depth Guide

4. The Last Resort

First broadcast: Tuesday 10th October 2000

For Susan's 40th birthday, Ben... or rather Janey... decides that he and Susan should go away for the weekend.

In-depth Guide

5. A Farewell To Alarms

First broadcast: Tuesday 17th October 2000

When Susan worries about the rising crime rate, she insists that the family get a new alarm system - much to Ben's annoyance.

In-depth Guide

6. Death Takes A Policy

First broadcast: Tuesday 24th October 2000

Ben insults Mrs Dudley, yet another of his disgruntled patients, at his surgery and also chats to Father Connolly about death.

In-depth Guide

7. The Awkward Phase

First broadcast: Monday 30th October 2000

While Susan is clearing out everyone's old clothes for charity, Michael worries about what to do on a date and so gets advice from Nick!

In-depth Guide

8. Much Ado About Ben

First broadcast: Tuesday 7th November 2000

When Susan finds Viagra, she wonders why Nick has it. Later though, Ben gets ill and has to go to the hospital where he's told he has hypertension... but not before he admits to taking the Viagra.

In-depth Guide

Series 1 Products