My Family. Image shows from L to R: Michael Harper (Gabriel Thomson), Susan Harper (Zoë Wanamaker), Ben Harper (Robert Lindsay), Janey Harper (Daniela Denby-Ashe).

My Family

BBC One sitcom about a family. 120 episodes (11 series), 2000 - 2011. Stars Robert Lindsay, Zoƫ Wanamaker, Daniela Denby-Ashe, Gabriel Thomson and others.

Series 6

1. Bliss For Idiots

First broadcast: Friday 10th March 2006

Ben is unhappy with his lot, but is even less happy with Susan's book-writing house guest. Perhaps the Brotherhood of the Cockerel has the answer?


2. The Spokes Person

First broadcast: Friday 17th March 2006

Ben starts a one-man anti-cycling campaign which causes chaos in the household, Susan compounds the problems with her fund-raising efforts.


3. Dentally Unstable

First broadcast: Friday 31st March 2006

Janey starts an affair with a dentist whose charm rapidly captivates the rest of the females in the Harper household, while Michael's latest scam eventually puts everyone at risk.


4. Living The Dream

First broadcast: Friday 7th April 2006

When is pyramid selling not pyramid selling? When Ben says so, apparently.


5. An Embarrassment Of Susans

First broadcast: Friday 14th April 2006

Ben buys the house next door, thinking it will be a great investment, but when he discovers squatters at the property, he quickly offloads it onto Roger. However, all is not as it seems and he soon regrets the decision. Meanwhile, Susan attempts to find a girlfriend for luckless Michael.


6. And Other Animals

First broadcast: Friday 21st April 2006

Michael embarks on a military cadet weekend, leaving Susan to brood over an empty house, so it's no surprise when she takes pity on a stray dog - much to her husband's disgust. After Janey clears the loft of her belongings, Ben accidentally discards a teddy bear worth hundreds of pounds.


7. The Art Of Being Susan

First broadcast: Friday 28th April 2006

Susan is invited to dinner by a wealthy art collector. Her mother is gathering a collection of her own, and Roger is summoning up the courage to pop the question to Abi.


Christmas Special: The Heart Of Christmas

First broadcast: Monday 25th December 2006

The Harpers are looking forward to another Christmas - except for Ben, who comes up with a cunning plan, feigning a mystery illness to escape the festivities.

In-depth Guide

Series 6 Products