Mount Pleasant. Image shows from L to R: Lisa Johnson (Sally Lindsay), Barry Harris (Bobby Ball), Dan Johnson (Daniel Ryan). Copyright: Tiger Aspect Productions.

Mount Pleasant

Sky One and Sky Living comedy drama about a couple and their friends and family. 53 episodes (6 series), 2011 - 2017. Stars Sally Lindsay, Daniel Ryan, Bobby Ball, Adrian Bower and others.

Series 4, Episode 8

Mount Pleasant is engulfed in panic in the tense series finale.

Further details

Mount Pleasant. Image shows from L to R: Greg Porter (Adrian Bower), Gus (Dexter Fletcher). Copyright: Tiger Aspect Productions.

As Bradley's enemies close in, the Dawsons realise that staying in Manchester is no longer an option - but Tanya can't leave without a party. She wants the night to go out with a bang, however the appearance of Bradley's gun-wielding former 'business' partner Gus (guest star Dexter Fletcher) isn't what she had in mind.

Out for revenge, Gus holds Lisa, Pauline and the other girls hostage, leaving it to Dan, Robbie and Greg to put aside their differences to save their loved ones.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 4th November 2014
Sky Living
60 minutes

Cast & crew

Regular cast
Sally Lindsay Lisa Johnson
Daniel Ryan Dan Johnson
Bobby Ball Barry Harris
Adrian Bower Greg Porter
Ainsley Howard Denise Bradwell
Neil Fitzmaurice Fergus Smythe
Paula Wilcox Pauline Johnson
James Dreyfus Roger Jones
Samantha Janus (as Samantha Womack) Tanya
Nigel Harman Bradley Dawson
Nicola Millbank Ella Dawson
Sue Vincent Auntie Margaret
Ted Robbins Uncle Terry
Sian Reeves Bianca
George Sampson Gary
David Bradley Charlie
Daniel Ings Robbie
Guest cast
Dexter Fletcher Gus
Ruth Madoc Florence
Writing team
Mark Brotherhood Writer
Loren McLaughlan Script Editor
Production team
Dermot Boyd Director
Serena Cullen Producer
Sophie Clarke-Jervoise Executive Producer
Jon Mountague Executive Producer

Supporters and subscribers get more

Additional content and tools are available across the site for Supporters and BCG Pro subscribers. On this page you can:

  • Broadcast details of 3 further repeats of this episode
  • BCG Pro business users can see additional crew credits  
    If you join BCG Pro business, you can see composer, production designer & editor credits for this episode.

Donate (for fans) BCG Pro

Already a donor or Pro user?