Mount Pleasant. Image shows from L to R: Lisa Johnson (Sally Lindsay), Barry Harris (Bobby Ball), Dan Johnson (Daniel Ryan). Copyright: Tiger Aspect Productions
Mount Pleasant

Mount Pleasant

  • TV comedy drama
  • Sky One / Sky Living
  • 2011 - 2017
  • 53 episodes (6 series)

Comedy drama based around a couple living in an affluent area of the north, plus their friends, family and relationships. Stars Sally Lindsay, Daniel Ryan, Bobby Ball, Adrian Bower, Ainsley Howard and more.

  • JustWatch Streaming rank this week: 5,116

Episode menu

Series 4, Episode 6

A stormy atmosphere lingers over Mount Pleasant following Robbie's revelations.

Further details

Mount Pleasant. Image shows from L to R: Denise Bradwell (Ainsley Howard), Roger Jones (James Dreyfus), Bianca (Sian Reeves). Copyright: Tiger Aspect Productions

Lisa and Dan take it upon themselves to act as peacemakers between Robbie and Pauline, but Robbie's the one with the real making up to do.

Having been in the crossfire of the feud, Bianca is feeling a little wounded and turns to Roger to cheer her up. A reassuring shoulder to lean on leads to crossed wires, though, and their solid friendship is turned on its head.

Romance is also causing Denise trouble and it's on a day out with Barry, who's become more philosophical since the passing of a loved one, that she comes to a life-changing decision.

Broadcast details

Tuesday 21st October 2014
Sky Living
60 minutes


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Monday 27th October 2014 10:00pm Sky Living
Sunday 22nd March 2015 3:00am Sky Living
Sunday 7th August 2016 10:00pm Sky2

Cast & crew

Sally Lindsay Lisa Johnson
Daniel Ryan Dan Johnson
Bobby Ball Barry Harris
Adrian Bower Greg Porter
Ainsley Howard Denise Bradwell
Neil Fitzmaurice Fergus Smythe
Paula Wilcox Pauline Johnson
James Dreyfus Roger Jones
Samantha Janus (as Samantha Womack) Tanya
Nicola Millbank Ella Dawson
Sian Reeves Bianca
George Sampson Gary
Daniel Ings Robbie
Writing team
Mark Brotherhood Writer
Amy Roberts Script Editor
Production team
Dermot Boyd Director
Serena Cullen Producer
Sophie Clarke-Jervoise Executive Producer
Jon Mountague Executive Producer
Joshua Cunliffe Editor
Christopher Walker Production Designer
Jonathan Whitehead Composer

Share this page