Mock The Week. Image shows from L to R: Hugh Dennis, Dara O Briain
Mock The Week

Mock The Week

  • TV panel show
  • BBC Two
  • 2005 - 2022
  • 212 episodes (21 series)

Topical panel show taking a satirical look at the week's news. Hosted by Dara O Briain with regular player Hugh Dennis. Also features Andy Parsons, Frankie Boyle, Russell Howard, Rory Bremner and Chris Addison

Episode menu

Series 17 - Highlights Special

Dara O Briain and Hugh Dennis bring the current series to a close with a special edition of the topical comedy show featuring best bits and unseen material.

Preview clips

Broadcast details

Friday 12th October 2018
30 minutes
  • Tuesday 2nd October 2018, 18:15 at Television Centre


Show past repeats

Date Time Channel
Sunday 14th October 2018 9:45pm BBC2
Monday 29th July 2019 11:40pm Dave
Tuesday 30th July 2019 2:45am Dave
Wednesday 2nd October 2019 3:15am Dave
Thursday 3rd October 2019 1:00am Dave
Saturday 18th January 2020 12:20am Dave
Saturday 18th January 2020 3:00am Dave
Thursday 25th November 2021 11:40pm Dave
Friday 4th February 2022 12:00am Dave
Saturday 18th June 2022 11:40pm Dave
Friday 30th September 2022 11:55pm Dave
Tuesday 6th December 2022 12:40am Dave
Saturday 14th January 2023 10:00pm Dave
Sunday 15th January 2023 3:00am Dave
Thursday 27th July 2023 1:00am Dave
Friday 27th October 2023 12:40am Dave
Monday 18th December 2023 1:25am Dave
Friday 2nd February 2024 12:00am Dave

Cast & crew

Dara O Briain Host / Presenter
Hugh Dennis Regular Panellist
Guest cast
Ed Byrne Guest
Zoe Lyons Guest
Milton Jones Guest
Angela Barnes Guest
Tiffany Stevenson Guest
James Acaster Guest
Ellie Taylor Guest
Ed Gamble Guest
Nish Kumar Guest
Rhys James Guest
Tez Ilyas Guest
Kerry Godliman Guest
Tom Allen Guest
Glenn Moore Guest
Darren Harriott Guest
London Hughes Guest
Ari Eldj√°rn Guest
Desiree Burch Guest
Suzi Ruffell Guest
Deborah Frances-White Guest
Rachel Parris Guest
Larry Dean Guest
Geoff Norcott Guest
Writing team
Simon Bullivant Writer (Additional Material)
Rob Colley Writer (Additional Material)
Dan Gaster Writer (Additional Material)
Ged Parsons Writer (Additional Material)
Steve Punt Writer (Additional Material)
Production team
Geraldine Dowd Director
Dan Patterson Series Producer
Mark Leveson Producer
Ewan Phillips Producer
Chris Young Producer
Jed Leventhall Executive Producer
Chloe Nicholas Associate Producer
Laura Winser Associate Producer
Sarah McHarry Line Producer
Mykola Pawluk Editor
Graham Barker Editor
Richard Halladay (as Richard Halladey) Editor
Jonathan Paul Green Production Designer
Karen Jackson Costume Designer
Suzie Narden Make-up Designer
Will Charles Lighting Designer
Pinki Chambers Commissioning Editor
Ruby Kuraishe Commissioning Editor


Unlikely things to hear in a Science documentary

The performers suggest things you would never hear in a TV Science documentary.

Featuring: Dara O Briain, Hugh Dennis, Ed Byrne, Ed Gamble, Nish Kumar, Kerry Godliman & Rachel Parris.

Share this page